You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ONO app update, how to join and some ONO art!

in #onosocial6 years ago (edited)

Thank you for this explanation and I I am curious to use the app, but:... App downloaded although I am in Europe, but the app is completely in Chinese and I cannot do anything (because I don't understand what to do ...) Any recommendations?

Sort:  

Okay if you are on the main front page click your avatar upper left hand side, then scroll down to the cog, this is your settings, click it and go to next page.

It looks like this in English, find the language tab and a menu will pop up there!
Screenshot_20180827-161910.jpg

thank you so much for answering so fast, but I think I only have the app and I am not (cannot) logged in... arg... I have no avatar and cannot enter any settings.

if you are on discord you can dm me and `i can probably help quicker in realtime? If not have you done the sign up process? did it allow you to make an account? The app forces you to make an avatar before completing the process. It would help if I could know what error you're getting!

I am on discord, but my uncorrected English is .... bad... very bad. I have done the sign up process some time ago (or so I thought) My mail seems to be in use, but I have no avatar and I cannot sign in on the app (but this may be because of the Chinese or because of me having fumbled with the sign up month ago)
But do not feel pressured to have a solution, I have the feeling, it’s my stupidity to not having signed up correctly... perhaps I should try it out again with a different email

The language can be changed in the settings to english, let me find screenshots for you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63878.79
ETH 3133.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85