ONO: Virtual Bar Snacks / My Experience With The UX Interview / STOPPING SMARTSTEEM

in #ono6 years ago

VIRTUAL BAR SNACKS

Several of the regulars have asked for snacks, and they've been very patient! I have just come from the warehouse and we will be regularly stocking these lovely snack stickers.

egg.png

elated_toast.png

donut_sad.png

That last donut is sad, because it doesn't like sprinkles on its frosting. Be happy to have a grand entrance on Steemit, bucko!

ONO VIRTUAL BAR STICKERS: https://t.me/addstickers/ONOVirtualBar

ONO VIRTUAL BAR: https://t.me/joinchat/AwFgvg3SjfbKoIDTiJEqcQ


MY EXPERIENCE WITH THE ONO UX INTERVIEW

unnamed (3).jpg

I got to walk through the sign up demo of ONO and be interviewed about my thoughts. It wasn't the juicy long anticipated ONO experience where I'm posting and partying my ass off. But it was an important part, because there were some observations that I addressed to make sure everyone has a smooth process when they sign up.

Signing up to a new social media app is weird, because if I remember the process (gmail's many text fields), it is a bad thing. A user should be able to bop through the sign up and play.

The UX designer asked me a lot of open ended questions. Some answers came to mind right away. Other ideas came after swiping through the sign up screen multiple times. In the end, he was a great designer and really cares about every single detail... from the placement of buttons to text to the spacing between elements... every part was important.


blueheart_sticker.png

STOPPING SMARTSTEEM

I've told @stellabelle, that I was on a sabbatical and was going to slow down my post rate and try to give myself a time to reset and regain the energy I had a few months ago. I don't think people talk about this much, but posting on Steemit every day is very tiring. Especially if you have a family, full-time job, and grad school going on. This week of work, was probably the most exhausting week of the year, but I have come to the realization that I am ready to get back on the steemit horse.

I expect to slowly ramp up, but definitely want to get back into writing poetry. I feel that I didn't value the freedom I get from writing poetry because I did it so often it became passe. I have started to feel the deep well of creative fountains stirring and I hope to drop some nasty poetry on here soon.

While the steady income from smartsteem was pretty freakin' sweet, the sense of accomplishment of writing posts is strong enough to get back on the saddle.

Smartsteem: https://smartsteem.com/

Sort:  

Poetry is like the Trojan horse: you don't see it coming, you only realize its existence when it is already inside you.

I'm also an assiduous writer of what I like to call "poetry" and although it doesn't always produce writings worthy of being praised, I believe fervently in the strength of every word I write. If you had the will to make the sabbatical decision (you don't abandon the poetry, it chooses to take a break), you will surely have a wonderful energy to face finding you there again, writing.

PS: the cookie with mustache is wonderful and you have to advertise the Shregg (egg + Shrek) hahahahahahaha...

LOL, Looks tasty but full of emotions.

ohhh that's beautifully done donuts have feeling too :)

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62104.41
ETH 2404.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49