You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ONO: Where does the money come from?

in #ono6 years ago

I'm honestly not sure how it will work in practice, but I like that they stated that a user owns their own ONO page and can decide if any advertisers may advertise and which ones...

I assume it will work in refuse as well, preventing a YouTube style apocalypse as advertisers pull out of the platform altogether when finding their ads alongside content they don't agree with.

My posts tend to be tailored towards fitness-y types, so of course I'd want fitness type ads on my page instead of random unrelated products and services. Should be very interesting to see how it all plays out and evolves.

That Whitepaper is huge.

Sort:  

Certain advertisers stop buying tokens may lower the cost enough to interest another advertiser. I think the biggest thing is keeping up user retention and activity to make the platform a "must" for advertisers to use.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65844.70
ETH 3445.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68