I fell head over heels with ONO, and nope it's not John Lennon's wife.

in #ono6 years ago (edited)

Ono9.png
Source

Everyone wants to be rewarded for their efforts and actions.

When I first found out about ONO (and read about it!), I was attracted to it instantly because it is actually a Social Media platform, something like Facebook, where I spent most of my time on. The only difference between ONO and other Social Media platforms is that everyone gets rewarded on it – as long as you are active and engaging.

I have been pretty active on Facebook for a long time now and the recent case about data leak worries most of us because people wants their data secure and not to shown or sold to third parties without permission. And being active on Facebook doesn’t mean you get paid as well.

And then I found Steemit, had fun sharing contents, made new friends and got rewarded too but I noticed something amiss.

I noticed that there were a lot of quality contents out there but most didn’t get fairly rewarded (unless spotted by Curies) and not to mention the easily available Upvote bots services – there were just too many of them and are not keep in check.

Honestly, I secretly wished for a new platform that could combine the two. One is a social media like Facebook and two, a content platform like Steemit where contributors gets rewarded for their contributions.

And then I stumbled upon ONO on Google while looking out for other similar platform. Quickly glanced through it but didn’t really think much about it until @coloringiship shared with me again about it. Curious much, I decided to do a full search of information and fell head over heels after reading Part 1- 3 of its Whitepaper! This is amazing stuff!

I realised that part 4 to 7 is not available (as medium is blocked in Malaysia) for viewing, so I went around looking for more info and eventually got noticed by @stellabelle and then the rest is history!

Frankly, I can’t explain the welcoming feeling I felt when I was in the ONO’s community chat group. You can’t help but feel how everyone is treated equal, regardless of their seniority on Steemit or how much Steem Power influence they have.

Basically ONO runs on these 3 (three) simple core values, Fairness, Equality & Value of Attention and I really like that.

Soon, gone are the days when we rely on Steem power and how much we have invested into bots to stay influenced or get rewarded.

ONO will definitely change how we earn online and it starts with its basic core values.

Don’t get me wrong about Steemit. I love the fact that Steemit allows us to share stories and experiences and I am truly grateful to the community that upvotes each other thus far. Without them, some of us wouldn’t be earning passive income.

However as it grew larger in size, my worry is that someday quality postings will eventually left unnoticed because it gets buried deep down and postings who are less interesting but gets the most votes due to Upvote Bots goes on top. To some, it is a necessary thing to do or else they will never have a chance to get noticed or earn. But until when?

And not everyone have the funds (or enough funds) to subscribe to bots services. I was told that the more I write I will eventually earn enough to subscribe for services, but I have my reasons for not taking them up. And I just couldn't do that because I rather keep the earnings for emergencies (just in case!). But hey, not judging anybody here, it is totally up to you to do whatever you feel right if you believe that these services helps you.

Sometimes, I shudder to think about our dependency on this method and I can’t share my fear or thoughts on this because there is simply no one to highlight this matter to. No support team whatsoever. And we hardly hear anything from the Founder @ned lately too. I get it that he’s probably occupied.

Nevertheless I look forward to spread the word on ONO and play my role as one of its Super Partners to invite as many people to come on board once they open their door to the International market in May. Can’t wait!

In my opinion, it doesn’t matter whether we are on Steemit or on ONO platforms, we will still earn from our contributions. The only difference is the approach and how we are rewarded. Go for whatever works for you.

Wisemen says, ”don’t put all your eggs into one basket!”. This is true. Explore every opportunities available and do your best on it. You certainly do not need anybody’s permission to explore new opportunities, spread good words about it and you have the rights to learn whatever your heart's desire. Never limit yourself to do great things. And never stop others from doing the same.

Ono6.jpg
Thank you Ke Xu and team for coming up with this amazing platform and just in time too!

Ono7.jpg
Meet the ever talented and amazing Ke Xu! Looking forward to meet her in person someday. At such a young age, she’s managed to achieve amazing accomplishments – definitely one of the Tech Ladies to lookout for! It would be a great honour to absorb positivity from her and be inspired.

Last but not least, our mission has always been about empowering women with sustenance options, and one of them is sharing passive income making opportunities to those that wishes to explore.

Ono cover.png

I have also created a social media accounts for ONO Malaysia and will start to engage & invite those within and extended circles to come explore this wonderful find!

More on ONO

Official website: https://www.ono.chat
Telegram Chinese: https://t.me/ONOCN
Telegram English: https://t.me/ONOUS
Telegram Russian: https://t.me/ONORU
Sina Weibo: https://weibo.com/ONOofficial
WeChat official account: onogogo
Twitter:https://twitter.com/onosocial
Medium: https://medium.com/@ONOsocial
Steemit: https://steemit.com/@onosocial
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/onosocial/
Reddit: https://www.reddit.com/user/onosocial
YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC7M5sz5EjUvOg2sMP6BEncg

P3.gif

angiechin28

Something About Angiechin28

Angie Chin is a Mom with a mission and founder of WonderWomen.Asia, the first online portal in Malaysia that connects Women to affordable online learning, community activities, shareable contents, events, jobs and go-to market opportunities. At home, she’s a mommy to a 10 year old daughter, 6 furbabies + a grown babe. She loves travelling, cooking, exploring new food, reading and watching re-runs on Youtube.

Regularly posting up her ramblings and sharing contents (current favorites are Facebook & Instagram), she loves Steemit for rewarding users with cryptocurrency by just creating and posting up contents, even by liking, voting or commenting other people’s contents!

To start earning, sign up for Steemit! Post up your original contents and you can almost start seeing the ka-ching in your account before you know it. Best of all, it is FREE (Love the word FREE).

Life tagline (for now): Never be afraid to try anything once!

Follow @mywomen aka SteemitBabes (if you’d like to be part of a Women’s group so we can resteem good contents from you).

I have also recently found something interesting that closely resonate with my personal values and I found it on #ono and I am delighted to share this with you if you are keen!

Drop her a note at [email protected]

Sort:  

I'm really looking forward to the international version! Nice posting!

Thank you @mammasitta! Will do more soon <3

Hi @angiechin, we are in the same bote :D

I'm a Spanish user and I can't wait for the International launch! In my language, ONO has not yet been very widespread and I hope to be one of the first to try to promote its use and projection in search of doing and improving what we all like: to share good content.

I totally share what you say about the bots and the good content that is lost in Steemit, even to me it still happens to me.

I hope to see you soon in ONOverse! Hahahaha

Sure @lord-faustus! See you soon! Steemit can improve and I hope they will.

Thank you so much for sharing this - off to check it out now!

My pleasure! Yes please do.

@kay-leclerc let's be part of this together. I love to see you onboard and knowing you for a couple of years, you are a perfect candidate for Super Partner!

Yes! Would love to work alongside you @kay-leclerc. Reminds me of the Powerpuff Girls hahaha!

can anyone join at this time or only people in malaysia? I would like to have a look into this as well!

Hi @positivexposure, its open to everyone not just Malaysia. At the moment, its only in China but they will open their door to International (the rest of the world) this month. Stay tuned.

oh, I am on the other side of the world, so I guess I will have to wait to sign up. Thanks for the response.

No worries @positivexposure, you will eventually get updates like the rest of us. :)

This seems like such an awesome project, I can’t wait to try it out in June. Following you for updates. :)

Will keep an update @lilyraabe! Some partners are already doing great work ahead and you can read about it at @onosocial too. We all work as a team.

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Will check it our soon. ;) thank you for sharing.

Sure when it launches this month :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56586.95
ETH 2389.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34