It's Been One Year | Steemiversary

I still cannot believe that I have been on Steemit for one year!

I mean...

It doesn't feel like one year, more like few months. But time flies, and time flies even faster in Steemit. It is surreal. And it is real!!! One year, guys! 365 days. I signed up on Steemit on 9th Dec 2017 and took few days to read everything at the Welcome page and officially started my 1st blog on 12.12.17. I will make another post on 12.12. Haha!

image
Designed by using Canva app

And I have learned so many things here. From the correct way to blog, how to source image, how to use markdown command, how to take photos and enjoy selfie, writing fiction and stories, reading tonnes of other writers' work, to using discord and now learning to do video.

Not to forget, how to grow from plankton to red fish, and then to minnow. With noble people delegated to me, I am now a minnow wearing a dolphin's suit. Lol... I still consider myself a minnow. The delegation is all because of my commitment and responsibility as part of a group. Thank you so much for the delegation and for entrusting me. You know who you are.

Since I have the delegation, I will make full use of it to spread my votes far and wide to benefit others. I can safely say, it has become my routine to check my phone daily, no longer for Facebook, but Steemit. And other Dapps compliment to it. Sorry, Facebook...

My one year here is nothing short of growing and learning and improving. So much fun and commitment, yet it is fulfilling. Steem price dropping really doesn't affect me at all. Like...seriously serious.

So many people I want to give thanks. So many communities I am grateful for. But I will save that for 12 December. Lol... Because that was the date I clocked in and start my 'job' here😉.

I wrote the above for daily freewrite with the prompt — one year

image
I know, I know, it hasn't shown 365 days, but with the birthday cake there, I just could not wait to celebrate with this freewrite

Thank you for unceasing love and support

Stay Awesome

Love,
Jade💕

iw3z5idqf5.png

image

iw3z5idqf5.png

This is another 5-minute freewrite using daily prompt by @mariannewest. You can check her out. If you want to know more about 5-minute freewrite, here is the introduction post: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/writers-or-wanna-be-writers-wanted-be-free-freewrite

Feel free to join us as well at the @freewritehouse

PicsArt_03-07-12.45.33.png
20180212_193505 (1).png


SB_new.png


20180516_002249_0001.png

IOW COLOR MAP.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

esteem-banner-credits-dunsky-podanrj.png

banner_moonbot.png

Sort:  

@iamjadeline Congratulations on your Steemit birthday🎆🎈🎂 well done! Hope that you are staying, and that you continue to contribute to the community🙂

Yes. I will definitely stay as long as Steem is still alive. 😊 And also to continue to contribute.

Thank you @vintherinvest for stopping by to read this and to comment. 😉

Many many congrats on completing a year on Steem Blockchain :)

While yeah it is indeed true that time really flies in here and all the love that is available from the users is indeed very impressive and makes feel like a family in here.

While hope you have a great journey ahead and enjoy like you do everyday :)

Yes, I cannot even imagine how awesome it is to be here. All the communities and all, it is not just merely blogging or vlogging, it is the people that makes the difference here. You are one of them, @rehan12.

Thank you so much for your congrats wishes. Have a super duper great awesome. :)

@iamjadeline, congratulations! Happy Aniversary!

Ha-ha! I like this one: a minnow in a dolphin's suit.
Yeah, you are right: Sorry Facebook...

Enjoy your Birthday!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you.
Thank you.

@cryptospa, you are so fast to respond. Thank you for the congrats. Yes, some congratulate me for being dolphin but I don't feel like a dolphin. So that is how I truly feel..

Let us continue to swim together.

Thank you for being an inspiration to many, @cryptospa.

Sometimes the ocean is still, sometimes it is rough, but I see others swim, I continue to swim. I love it here. Yuhoo!!! 🏊🏊🏊❤️

Have a great weekend.

@iamjadeline, you are very welcome! Have a great weekend, as well!

Congratulations @iamjadeline! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thank you so much @steemitboard bot? 😋

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Kakak @iamjadeline Congratulations yaa,,,,
Pepatah mengatakan : waktu ibarat pedang,,, jika kita tidak bisa memotongnya dengan bijak maka kita yang kena potong,,, hhhhhhh


The saying says: time is like a sword ... if we can't cut it wisely then we get hit ... hhhhhhh...

Yeah. Time is so precious. Pepatah yang bagus sekali, @good-darma.:)

Terima kasih banyak-banyak 😊.

Hhhhhhh,,, itu pepatah orang melayu juga, hhhh,, kapan kapan kunjunglah ke aceh,,, hhhh

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey Jade,

Congrats on completing one STEEMY year on the blockchain.

Best wishes for your future journey and may your journey be prosperous!!!

Excited to see you achieve more achievements!!

Cheers!

Posted using Partiko Android

That is a super duper aweome wishes my brother 😊. Thank you so much.

Same to you @steemersayu907 and I am as excited as you to see you grow and achieve more too!

Have a blessed weekend.

Happy anniversary and congratulations. Stay awesome, your positivity radiates to many steemians like me. Once a steemian's always a steemian. Xx

Once a Steemian's always a Steemian

SUPER love this one.

Thank you @sherylneil for being great woman and great mama. 😘

Congratulations to sustain so long in this crazy place :-) 😀🥳!!! Happy anniversary!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Maybe we are all crazy (in a good way) and crazily cool!!! Thank you @avizor.😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63022.98
ETH 2580.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72