One Song - One Theme Contest 5/31/2018 - 2SBD to the winner

in #onesongonetheme6 years ago

It is time again for another week of the One Song - One Theme contest.

The last round went very well and I am going to stick to that same format for this round.

The rules are pretty easy. I pick a theme for the week and one song that fits that theme.

Then in the comments you give me a song that theme makes you think of and why.

Couldn't be easier than that right?

Upvoting this post is not necessary for entry, but it is appreciated as I am not yet a whale and I need to be able to pay the winner.

Thanks for participating! Are you ready for this weeks theme?






This weeks theme is: Favorite Road Trip Song

Give me a song that you just can't help listening to when you are on a long road trip. It could also be a song that makes you picture yourself on a road trip when you hear it.

Think of it... a two lane road in the middle of nowhere, mountains in the distance, driving in a convertible with the top down. You are the only one on the road speeding into the distance with the radio cranked, what are you listening to?

Here is one of my picks:



Thanks for stopping in! I look forward to hearing your pick in the comments! I will announce the winner on 6/4/2018.

image source

Many of my posts have been featured in The STEEMEngine and Steemrepair, check them out:

steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif

Sort:  

I always think of "On The Road Again" by Willie Nelson. It is a song that I want to sing but it always comes to mind on a long road trip.

The best stanza is #2:
On the road again
Goin' places that I've never been
Seein' things that I may never see again
And I can't wait to get on the road again

Great song. Thanks for your submission.

Eye of the tiger,it makes long drives less boring and it sound like you're in some championship instead

Thanks for your submission!

This post has received a 10.00% UpGoat from @shares. Send at least 0.1 SBD to @shares with a post link in the memo field.

Interested to earn daily? Delegate Steem Power to receive 95% payout rewards. Use this link https://on.king.net/shares to delegate SP to @Shares. Join us at https://steemchat.com/ discord chat.

Support my owner. Please vote @Yehey as Witness - simply click and vote.

So many songs to choose from. It's got to have a pounding beat and it has to be easy enough for everyone (that would be the kids) in the car to sing along to ... so at first I thought The Proclaimers' I'm Gonna Be (500 Miles) but that has been featured in moves and sitcoms already... and so...
Drive By - Train

Good song! Thanks for your submission!

Road to Nowhere by Talking Head.

I know it's old but this is the perfect song for travellers. Ok, lemme rephrase It's the song for me. And I've never stopped loving it.

Thanks for your submission.

This one is tough! I've been on many long cross-country road trips and have so many go to tunes. I will have to go with a Joe Satriani tune as I saw him live recently and instrumental rock is awesome for driving, really gets you in the zone.

Beware of speeding fines with this one :)

Awesome! Thanks for your submission!

Probably the best, the legendary road trip song from HIMYM for me:P I love the series and the song too. I don't honestly listen to this song while on a road trip tho, but it's fun :)

Thanks for your submission!

The Chainsmokers

Thanks for your submission.

Hmm, how i wish i am a type that love listening to songs while traveling.
All i love doing while travelling is to browse.

I know you will not like it, but here I go.
I like to listen so called 'nightcored' songs, as they are faster.
This is one of my favorite for going anywhere, walk, drive, bus, train... name it..
I would listen it when I roll and it would be a lethal leap of faith, lol.

Favorite part:

I've seen the darkness in the light
The kind of blue that leaves you lost and blind
The only thing that's black and white
Is that you don't have to walk alone this time
We have to tear down walls that live in your heart
To find someone you call home
Now you see me for me and my beautiful scars
So take my hand, don't let go
'Cause it's not too late, it's not too late
I, I see the hope in your heart
And sometimes you lose it, sometimes you're shooting
Broken arrows in the dark
But I, I see the hope in your heart

So sad Avicii passed away too soon. Nice pick. Thanks for your submission.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57111.61
ETH 2875.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69