One Song You Can't Stop Listening To - Contest - July 17, 2017 - Edition #1steemCreated with Sketch.

in #onesong7 years ago (edited)

Music - The force since our birth taking our mind to places we've been and dream.

Music - So vital for the soul to nourish - allowing us to manage this roller coaster called life.

Music - That inspirational groove that is so YOU!

Music -The hook that puts a smile on your face whenever it comes to mind.

Music - That dance song cemented in our mind for time immemorial!

Because of this FORCE - Today I introduce:

One Song You Can't Stop Listening To

What is the One Song you can't stop listening to right now?

For me, it's Three Packs A Day by Courtney Barnett who's a Rock n Roll, indie Songwriter & Performer.

The lyrics are hilarious! Most of us have had to survive on a few dollars for the day or even the week! Well Courtney rocks this tune as well as her latest album which is solid thru and thru!

ENJOY THREE PACKS A DAY then scroll down For Easy Contest Rules To WIN Steem!

So what is the One Song You Cant Stop Listening To?

Whoever has the most VALUE in their comment on this Post at the end of 7 days, will receive 50% of my reward for this post.

Winning contestant will have the following in their comment on this post:
Song Name - Performer - Genre - Why You Listen - Music Video

Winning contestant will have #OneSong as a tag and will have resteemed this post.

Best of Luck,
Peace, Plan, Prosper and may music fill your soul!
JKNSmiles

Sort:  

My song name that i am currently listening to is a song called Neverland from a very underated band called Marillion the genre is prog rock and i listen because it is written about the unspoken love between people and the way it makes you feel without saying it, at least thats how i see it .

I chose a live version as i think it has more emotion and thankyou for the youtube person that made it available and also for marillion for making the record for me to listen to , im not sure how to add the onesong tag ill just put @onesong and hope it works anyhow heres the link to the song i hope someone else enjoys it also.

thanks to guitarfreak190 for posting this

Thanks so much @coindevil. Very steemian with the unspoken love of people that I feel here! Look forward to listening and good luck! Hope you resteemed this to qualify and just put a pound sign # in front of the word onesong and you are all good!

yes upvoted and resteemed , think i used @ instead of the hash symbol but im new lol and i think what you said is true there is a lot of love in our community :)

guitarfreak 1920 sorry my bad

All good @coindevil Thanks for the update!

#onesong beter late than never omg im such a noob

"Suede" by "Anderson Paak & Knxwledge",
Genre: RnB/Hip-Hop

I am addicted to this song/groove, because it puts a smile on my face everytime I hear it! Also the lyrics is awesome! :)

If I call you a bitch.... Thanks for the entry @nicklovesdrum

I have this song on repeat for a few days now, because I really like Linkin Park, they were a huge influence on me and I did not managed to see them live.


Sorry for the late response because I was away for a week. I still posted this because It is better late than never ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27