WOULD YOU HELP THE POOR WHEN STEEMIT MAKES YOU WEALTHY

in #onequality7 years ago (edited)

Wealth intoxicates, but not all wealthy people are arrogant and selfish or better still self-centered.


A lot of people describe the wealthy as people who are selfish and prideful. Let me not generalize but some wealthy people believe that they are meant to enjoy all their money alone and accumulate a lot of wealth for their children and family members and care less about the poor.

This set of wealthy people were not born rich maybe few of them were; but for the ones that were not born rich, they tend to forget their humble beginning. They oppress the poor, do not give to the needy or charity, they embezzle government funds (those in political power), they evade tax and do other selfish things.

Being wealthy should be an opportunity for you to help people, provide job for jobless people, and do a lot of good things. Although you can't give out all your earnings and wealth, neither can you help everyone but the little things you do matter a lot.

STEEMIT WEALTH

It is not a news again that Steemit is rewarding steemians with SBD and STEEM for writing and curation. This is generating wealth for some people.

When steemit makes you wealthy,Will you use your wealth to oppress the poor or lift their burden?


photo source 12



I will always write quality contents because I’m quality and I’m of one quality. Are you quality??


Thanks for reading


PLEASE YOU CAN UPVOTE, FOLLOW AND RESTEEM THIS POST. ALSO YOU CAN VISIT MY BLOG @gbenga ON STEEMIT


I ALWAYS WELCOME CRITICS AND COMMENTS, ALSO IF YOU FEEL THERE IS SOMETHING I NEED TO DO TO IMPROVE PLEASE INCLUDE IN YOUR COMMENTS


Regards
From small-4605-5908eb3da2bfa.png

Sort:  

I'd give back to the people who use this site, just as I'll probably give back a portion of my earnings to YouNow through donations to support fellow creators. Maybe I'll donate through Kickstarter, Patreon, IndieGoGo and the sorts. As long as at the end of the day there's more money coming in than going out, all is well

thank you very much for your contribution... i also appreciate your time going through my post....

I lived on the street for a long time, off and on for over a decade. It was a choice, I was fed up with society, yadda yadda yadda....I know first hand what it means to be poor and as a result I can assure you, should I ever attain any real wealth I will be distributing it often among those less fortunate and thanks to my experience I know all the best ways to do it. Thanks for the post! You've been followed. Saw your post on
https://steemit.chat/channel/postpromotion

thanks for sharing your experience, i really appreciate you reading my post.... followed back

If you agree to give 5 % reply here.

If you agree to give 10 % reply here.

I would give 10% of my earnings of steemit to charities i choose, totally. I agree with this post 100% i always have said if i ever get rich i will help the world. I feel it is my calling to help the world however i can.

It would be nice if you can convince your favorite charity to open an account on Steemit. You can directly transfer your steem to them.

that's beautiful, i hope you do it

Thank you @gbenga, it's something i feel i have to do. I believe one day i will.

I want to try, because it is only normal solution. Why not.

I agree that we should help the poor,however I disagree that the newly rich are less generous than the traditionally rich. People who have known poverty are often more generous, as they have not inherited class hatred. But some newly rich are the worst of the bunch. I think it has to do with a psychological defense,based on a subconscious guilty conscience.

thanks for taking time to read my post.... i really agree with you on your point

Of course. Steemit is a way to eradicate poverty!

i totally agree with you... thanks for taking time to read my post and visit my blog

How many percent of your earnings on steemit are you ready to give : 1, 5, 10 % ?

I truly hope that I can. That would be wonderful!

thanks for reading my post and sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54391.40
ETH 2283.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29