You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One photo every day: So I finally got to reading... (235/365)

in #onephotoeveryday6 years ago

Why do I anticipate a jumpscare... it's probably because of my weird mind, lol.
Michael Chrichton - Micro, is it science fiction thriller? I like that genre.
Do you recommend it? :d

Sort:  

Do you recommend it?

Well... maybe. I'm a bit torn about recommending it or not.

On one hand the book was very enticing, but on the other, I kind of hate when a science fiction author (authors?) throws away the 2nd law of thermodynamics and bases the book on the premise everything (and their atoms) can be shrunk into 100th (or even 1000th) of their size. That, I think makes the book a bit too fantastic to read as the science in it is so half-hearted.

Anyway, all the other facts (mainly biology) were real, and reading into the survival struggle of humans in the miniature world of insects was really fun.

Maybe it happened because the book was completed by another author because Michael Chrichton died before it was ready.
I also like when the book is closer to reality.
Was it fun!? Damn, I should read it later then :d

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66895.91
ETH 3499.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89