Sort:  

Hi! I'm doing fine, but pretty dumbfounded now as Miro just won me in Chess for the first time. I didn't really think he'd do that for a while.

So how are you? Haven't seen you for some time.

Congratulate Miro on my behalf on winning you at Chess!

Has he been practicing a lot?

That's what puzzles me, Miro hasn't exactly played very often, but every now and then he wants to challenge Leo.

But Leo doesn't seem to want to play, and always gets very defensive when we tell him to either play or straight out say that he dislikes playing it. It's like he can't make his mind about it.

Anyway, Miro hasn't played against me for a while, so when their game got stuck two days ago, I offered to play in Leo's place. That game I won, but the game we started Yesterday because I wanted photos of it, continued today, and for some odd reason, Miro went and finished me. (Well I made a small mistake by running my king into his knight, and got killed.) But anyway, he was killing my pieces left and right, and I eventually noticed I didn't have much of a choice to survive.

This time he didn't even have the two officer handicap he normally had, it was a level game.

Awesome! Beating you in an even game is not easy for a seven-year-old beginner like Miro.

Was studying, trading and fixing some annoying issues with real estate. Now have a bit more time and can take a breather.

Steem is doing pretty good and what's with sbd price!? Seems I've missed something.

Heh it's just natural for Miro to overcome your level after some time. You should buy a giant pot of ice cream to soothe the bitterness of defeat, you will probably start losing pretty often in the future haha