You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One photo every day: Bokeh in the forest (274/365) + How does aperture affect a photo? Lesson in Bokeh!

@gamer00,
I think personally my best selection is Example 02 photography! With my phone camera I also trying to get that type of photography! But somehow the main focus item has some kind of weird outline :/
Anyway with your camera it's very much possible to take an absolutely a brilliant photography!

Cheers~

Sort:  

some kind of weird outline

Do you have an example? Maybe I can help dissect the problem and explain what causes it, and maybe even help you avoid it.

@gamer00,

Can you see the leaves? Around the leaves there is a kind of reflection :/

Cheers~

These sort of glitches may happen when the blur is generated in software. Are you sure your phone doesn't create additional blur as an effect? The blur does also look a bit uneven throughout the photo which kind of suggests it might be created in software.

I'm not sure if the small aperture of smartphone cameras usually causes things like this as I haven't seen a similar effect on my own phone.

What smartphone model do you use?

@gamer00,
Name: Huawei Nova 2i (Black)
Camera Primary: Dual 16 MP + 2 MP, LED flash
Camera Secondary: Dual 13 MP + 2 MP, Soft LED flash

This is the Smart Phone that I am using! It has dual camera's in both sides!

Cheers~

Dual camera... it appears that the two pictures get stitched together in software and either some filter applied to the resulting photo, or both. I would guess the smartphone uses some tricks to create that selective blurring, and that it hasn't been implemented very well.

See if you can turn all the photo enhancement options off, and if the problem still persists. First try taking a photo where everything is in focus. Then try taking a shot from very close proximity to your subject and see if the background gets blurred. That should be the natural blur you are looking for.

@gamer00,
Sure I will try this out! Thank you Jaro!

Cheers~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51