One Photo Every Day: (1/365) Switzerland

in #onephotoeveryday7 years ago

IMG_7661.jpg

I was contemplating at first whether I should submit photos from my daily routine/activities/things I did that day for the One Photo Every Day project, and then I realized I didn't do anything particular interesting - or took any good photos. Maybe tomorrow?

So I'd like to share you what I experienced in Switzerland instead: this amazing, spectacular view.

This was taken near Vrin, where we were walking around the serene mountainsides and small villages, just looking around and absorbing the fresh, cool air. Nearby there were lots of cows, sheep, and traditional housing. We were actually taking a look at the Multi-purpose Hall, by Gion A Caminada - a local architect. The hall was very simple and unique, and I respect it much more because it blended in with the environment, and didn't stick out like a sore thumb.

I love this view in particular because I've never seen anything like it. It was like I was in another world! (Maybe I was). We don't get much this in Thailand, especially in the city. It was very spacious, no towers or skytrains or cars or whatever in the way. Very green, calm, and quiet. You could hear the wind whistling by your ears, the soft breeze on your cheeks, and occasional dandelion floating by (and the smell of cow dung ) but that's all part of nature, isn't it?

I'd really encourage you guys to all check this place out, even if Vrin isn't on the tourist hotspots! It really is a gem.

Sort:  

Congratulations @piyoki! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Nice !originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @piyoki to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60354.53
ETH 2608.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54