You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One photo every day: Kantelusmeloni & Kaljameloni (35/365)

It must be melon season or something as I'm seeing them everywhere.
I must say I like this one photo a day idea. Think I'll join in. Is there a theme or just whatever is going on that day?

Sort:  

It's basically a common "365 project" I started as a personal study into photography, simply to force myself into creative mode each day.

I do recommend it to anyone who either dabbles with, or is serious about photography. It may help open some blocks we photographers sometimes fall prey to, and helps us motivate ourselves into exploring and expanding our own creativity.

There is no theme unless you explicitly decide to have one. I recall one guy once did selfies for each day of the year. Someone would prefer animals, others still life shots... The possibilities are endless. My own project has no set theme. I try to photograph what I find interesting each day, to highlight the memory. I also often write up a short story for each photo, to refresh the storyteller in myself.

You are welcome to use the #onephotoeveryday and #threesixtyfive tags if you wish to join and create your own year in pictures. Also, credit me if you want, but I really didn't come up with the idea myself as it must be almost as old as photography itself.

Thanks for this very helpful information. My journey into photography has really only just begun so these tips will give me a new direction.
I've been making videos for years but photography is looming large in the future.
I'll think about the tags too. Thanks again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61083.24
ETH 2670.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61