You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One photo every day: Sunset with a sub par phonecam. (321/365)

Hello friend Jaro at what time of Finland was that photo taken?

I'm going to post one that takes at 6:45 pm with my youngest daughter Sofia on the beach, by the way my daughter @victorialanz the amount in a publication.

Sort:  

Very good!

My advice:

I would probably shot this one a bit closer to her, as I see some distraction on the side. Also maybe a bit lower, to get a whole body silhouette on the photo. Nearer to the shore I think would likely work. Oh, and the horizon, it is not level.

So in a nutshell to make an awesome shot:

  1. shoot closer (fill the frame more)
  2. eliminate distractions (like people walking their dogs)
  3. place her closer to the shoreline so her whole silhouette is visible
  4. keep horizon leveled

Some other things to consider:

  • rule of thirds (maybe)
  • the stance of the model (you basically don't want hands to grow out from anyone's face)

There, I think that pretty much covers it for now. I hope you found my advice informative. :)

Thank you very much for that great advice. Friend, I'll put it into practice next time.
By the way, what I said in private, I could not take my daughters. They closed the establishment due to unhealthiness. But when I can I'll do it. regards

I forgot to answer your original question though, my photo was taken at 21:42 Finnish time

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69692.63
ETH 3775.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76