You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One Photo Every Day: Old Coins (18/365)

Just the other day I accidentally tried to pay in Thai shop with Polish coins (I was on holiday in Poland not long ago and some of the coins got mixed up with Thai baht) To top it off I had some Euro in my back pocket. It took me a moment to find the right currency. I felt like Benny from the movie Mummy looking for the right medallion to safe his life :). Very nice picture of course. Coins are such a great way to connect to the past. You can actually hold the past in your hand. I personally like the Roman coins. Beautiful and filled to the brim with history :).

Sort:  

Haha, funny story man :))
Yes, coins are really great

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61821.96
ETH 2402.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57