You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One photo every day: Sunset with a sub par phonecam. (321/365)

in #onephotoeveryday6 years ago

Saw this post and just missed my sunset. Scrolled back on my phone and came up with last sunset photo that I took.

IMG_0318.JPG

This is a picture of sunset I took in Bourgogne, France a few years ago.

Sort:  

That's quite interesting. How did you get that flare, is it shot through a window? it's like something is bending the flare. :)

Normally I don't like flares, but sometimes it's the flare that makes the photo interesting.

Although I would give this advice, that if you had waited a few moments, you'd gotten a true golden sunset. It's the moment when the sun has just gone below the horizon. Normally, in a sunset photo you wouldn't get, or even expect any flares to occur.

Yes, there is glass pane in front. I think I took it after several bouts of rain and cloudy skies. It had been a few days since a good sunlight and the clouds had just cleared. I wanted to capture some sunshine before it set :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64854.61
ETH 3478.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52