You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One photo every day: Bokeh in the forest (274/365) + How does aperture affect a photo? Lesson in Bokeh!

in #onephotoeveryday6 years ago

I don't care for the semi-blurry ones. It seems more like a mistake than an artistic shot

The idea was to show how much cameras can differ. It isn't always possible to use a DSLR, but most of us have a camera in our pocket in the form of a smartphone these days. It might not be able to produce an amazingly smooth creamy shallow depth of field, but it's not impossible to somewhat blur out the background and give it just enough bokeh to separate and highlight the subject.

And in the end, if you know how it's done, you'll have more options even with a smartphone, and that's kind of the point I was trying to make in the post.

Sort:  

Oh I understood. I was just saying that I like strong bokkeh, but the weak shots just seem kinda of dizzy. Just explaining my preference for properly done versions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58919.17
ETH 2647.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43