You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One photo every day: Cataloguing the plants Part #4, Crassula (209/365)

in #onephotoeveryday7 years ago

I simply love your plant photos. Everytime there is new one from you, i’m eager to hear story behind it. And it also makes me eager to get more of these green beauties in my own apartment! Aren’t crassulas very slow to grow? So have i heard..

Sort:  

Thanks, I really appreciate the nice words!

I wouldn't say they are slow, alas Wikipedia disagrees. Maybe I've just not kept books on those many years they've taken to grow.

One thing I do know for sure is that if I had only one plant, I could use its leaves to create as many new plants as there are leaves on the original tree, and in a year or two I would have a small forest of jade trees, provided I had enough pots and soil. :)

Small forest in your own home sounds awesome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58510.90
ETH 2522.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36