You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One photo every day: Räkättirastas :: Fieldfare (305/365)

in #onephotoeveryday6 years ago (edited)

God I tried so much to get my cousins join steem, but believe it or not are not interested, they life is so difficult right now, and they don't believe that you can make money through the internet, expressing yourself, and sharing, well nice shot @gamer00 you hunted down that bird. Cool facts if you translate Jaro from spanish to english in google translator says Bird, I guess it's because bird in Spanish in Pajaro. That was the pointless info of the day :D

Sort:  

I don't want to speak ill of your cousins but I must say, out of frustration, that people can be such idiots. Would it help if you showed them how much money you're actually making on Steem?

Show them this:

http://www.steemreports.com/financial-accounts-summary/?account=andkill&to_currency=USD

Click "type" and check only curation and author rewards. Then print the paper. They're idiots if they fail to join and continue to struggle financially. I've had similar frustrations with people I've tried to onboard. There is no economic downside to posting on Steem except for the time spent. The trick is to kick the Facebook habit and spend the time here instead. Another thing that makes me roll my eyes is some people I know on Facebook crying (literally in one case) about being censored.

In hindsight, I am happy that Facebook irreversebly disabled my account, even though I don't know why at all. But only this way I was literally internally pushed to Steemit, and after one day alone I forgot Facebook completely.
Yeah, many people distrust these platforms. As so often, we have innovators, early adopters, early majority, late majority, and laggards. We all are at least early adopters, while all others will follow the more it will grow. That is the typical business acumen, when we know what the future needs. In a few years, many will say about us: "how lucky they were to be part of this so early". But in reality we had this foresight, internally guided. In a sense, the Universe whispered and we eavesdropped, while others don't even hear the whisper. Old belief systems indeed hold people back.

Absolutely. I would never, ever have believed how pig-headed a lot of people I know could be before I started talking to them about Steem. These people prefer being fucked in the ass while giving everything away for free to the corporate vampire Facebook is to trying out something new that comes with no financial downside whatsoever. I predict that these same people will resent us in the future when we have built our accounts on the Steem blockchain to a point enabling us to earn enough to gain at least partial freedom from the world of shit working life is becoming with increasing job displacement by the relentless onmarch of automation, AI and outsourcing.

I have brought people over here that have had some decent success in the form of triple digit posts...just to go right back to Facebook. I mean come on people how much do you expect to make when FB gives you ZERO!!! TBH it actually pisses me off coz I spent a lot of time coaching and hand holding these guys...for nothing!

Well said. Imagine, spiritual people talk about 'the event', 'banks collapse', and 'a new currency system, yet when I tell them that this is it, they are even more obstinate than non-spiritual people...

Edit: "so-called" spiritual people..

yes sir, steem at the beginning is complicated and you don't know very well where to start or who to follow, but you are learning and knowing people and participating, it gets better and better, time is also a problem, but I think the best way to solve that is you set a schedule and start a project ,from my own experience, I tell you that this is what has worked best for me. I came home from work and it frustrates me don't know what to write, but I started a project and created a schedule and it was the best, the key is the discipline.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62835.77
ETH 3392.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50