You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One photo every day: Palm Sunday – Easter witches (273/365)

Haha, many years ago, whenever children rang our house's door bell on Halloween and recited these rhymes, my mother always opened the door and advised them to stop eating sweets for the sake of their teeth. And quite often they didn't want to eat their collected sweets anymore.

I hope your children will enjoy the sweets! :)

Sort:  

Haha, yes! She told them so in a friendly way.

Well, your mother sure has a way with children, then.

I remember having the following dialogue with my daughter who once again wanted to eat an ice cream instead of meat soup at the dinner table when she was four.

Milla: I want ice cream now!
Daddy: You can have your ice cream after you finish your plate. You've got to eat proper food. You wanna know what happened to [redacted] who would only eat sweets when she was a child?
Milla: Tell me.
Daddy: Well, when she grew up she'd become very fat and could not walk properly. She would only waddle along, swaying from one side to the other.
Milla: Yes, waddle along.
Daddy: That is correct. Now you finish your plate.
Milla: Bring me rye bread, too!

😃 then you and my mother are on the same page I guess.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67626.56
ETH 3806.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76