You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dear Diary: I Just Missed Growing Fruits And Vegetables

in #onemealaday6 years ago

I am ignorant of "granada" but my aunts have it in their backyard.
image.jpeg
My dad loves planting. We have so many different veggies when he was younger. We have plenty of coconut trees and always have root crops in our backyard. We have the small and big varieties of taro and the yam we call "baribaran". Don't laugh. Hahaha! I remember @sam-muffins told me her brother laugh out loud with my "baribaran" root photo: :-D
image.jpeg

Sort:  

Granada can be used to make a refreshing juice. I used to eat the seeds as they are crunchy. You have an awesome backyard there. I think that the leaves of that Taro can be cooked as a vegetable too. I never heard of Baribaran :)

No, the leaves of the bigger taro can be cooked only for pigs 😂 but "laing" is from small taro.
image.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59169.46
ETH 2597.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42