You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm Restricting My Calories! | DTUBE VLOG

in #onelovedtube6 years ago

Good luck with your journey bro, I'm not the best adviser on weight loss but i do know that if you'll overeat it's definitely not good for your body.
Try to really chew your food when you eat, and eat until you're 80% satisfied and stop.

This is how i fixed my energy issues..

Sort:  

Thanks, bro.
Yes mate, my stomach had gotten so big to the point where I was eating 4000-5000 calories, yet I wasn't burning that much. I still think I had that "smash it in" mindset too!
I still eat to fuel my body, but I'm a little more careful not to listen to my appetite too much as I've grown my body to overeat big time, in time I can begin to listen to my appetite though.
Yes, I'm serving myself much smaller portions and within a week of this, I'm feeling fuller. I'm also focusing on more water rich food, such as boiled potatoes and vegetables as they really fill me up. I also try to have 500-1000ml of drink with a meal too as sometimes I feel the stomach can be empty because of not enough liquid and I can mistake that for hunger.

Despite eating less than I was for coming up to a week, my energy is just as good tbh, I had hunger for the first time in over a year, I realised I was eating when I was't even hungry, I was just eating because it was a certain time.

Yeah bro, Just really try to focus on your hunger senses. It's really hard in our society becasue most of the foods that we're eating are basically "drug" to the body. I consider even salt or ketchup a drug, It's just not as bad as a deep fried vegan burger.
I remember when i tried to eat whole foods plain, With no salt or any sauces. I was eating far more less. But once i was out and i smelled something fried or really processed i felt like i was hungry, But i wasn't really hungry i was just craving my drug back haha

That's how i look on it anyways..

GOOD LUCK!

Yes mate, I hope you've cleaned up your diet, I noticed not too long ago you were eating a lot of vegan junk!
I don't have too much salt tbh if I do, I find I can eat 100% more! As for oil, really never been a fan, but yes I understand what you mean, I think theres a book on this subject called the pleasure trap!

Yeah i was eating out too much, Was kinda lazy to cook and i also wanted to see how it'll affect my body. The thing that changed actually is that i gained like 4-5kgs..

Now i'm 80% clean again..

Wow, despite all the cycling you do! Just goes to show you mate, you can't out exercise a bad diet!

Yeah you definitely can't..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62922.70
ETH 2543.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83