You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 'Great Guitar Tone' Without Pedals? Yes You Can!

in #onelovedtube6 years ago

great tutorial (though I prefer my pedals to push the amp). Just wanted to let you know one thing.

You said that when you turn the volume down you lose tone and compensate with a treble boost. What I did to solve that was to solder a treble bleed capacitor onto my volume. That way, you can turn your volume down and keep the tone.

Also, I LOVE your Tokai.

Sort:  

Hey mate! Thanks for the feedback! Yes, I had a treble bleed on my other Tokai but prefer the way mine is set up now.
It has such a warm, beautiful GIBSON killer tone.
Cheers again and keep peeling this notes from the fretboard my friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54421.42
ETH 2277.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32