Vlog 93 | Thoughts On Not Thinking | Meditation 101

in #onelovedtube6 years ago (edited)


In this video I talk about my approach to mediation. I am not any sort of spiritual guru and don't meditate nearly as much as I should. That said I had a huge transformation in myself and in my mediation when I started approaching it in a different way. I started meditating at a young age maybe 14 or 15 years old. But when i first started I had all the wrong goals, I was trying not to think and not thinking isn't anything you can try to do. When I shifted my goals of mediation I was able to get a lot more out of it. What you get out of meditation has a huge amount to do with what you put into it and also how you approach it. Your mindset and goals for your meditation will totally determine what you are able to achieve through meditation.

By setting realistic goals, for instance to relax and improve your mental health it is much easier to be successful at meditation and achieve your goals. This success builds on it until eventually you may have some moments of satori, a state where the linguistic centers of the brain shut down and you begin to perceive the would without the lens of language. However if you set this as your goal you will never achieve it... It's a bit paradoxical, kind of like the practice of not giving an F about the dtube upvote.

I hope you find this video helpful. I am hoping to get a good hour of meditation in this weekend. It has been a long time since I've had enough time to sit and do nothing for an hour. And that is really how I've improved my mediation practice is just thinking of it as sitting and doing nothing, it helps to take the pressure off of trying to have a "successful" mediation.

thanks everyone for your support and for watching, you are awesome!!!

let me know how you meditate and what you have found that helps improve your practice, please drop a comment below!!!

~Noah


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

La meditación es fantastica !
Gracias por compartir tus ideas.
Saludos

I meditate by watching the ocean. It teaches me many lessons observing the waves. They are so detached from outcomes! 😆😊

Good Video

Great video man. I think the magic is in the practice itself. For me, it's about "exercising" that process of the thought coming into my mind, and then letting it go.

Thanks! yep meditation is a practice and it’s all about being more aware of the inner workings of your brain.

To meditate is the silence of the imposed conditions and to enter into an authentic relationship with yourself.

Definitely it’s all about getting to know yourself

Good and very interesting the concept of meditation that you convey because meditation is the way that someone does to train himself, in having a better or more beneficial sense or attitude. Many of the attitudes that make up the ideals for the person who is doing this meditation. Expected ideals are the state of the soul more relaxed and relaxed, not easily tense in the face of the situation and also not easily worried. This meditation must be done repeatedly in order to create an inner atmosphere as expected.

The Benefits of Meditation Affect Physical Conditions

  1. Weight Loss To Be Decreased
  2. Smooth digestion
  3. Avoid Insomnia
  4. Free from PMS
  5. Overcoming Hypertension
  6. Ageless
  7. Increase Concentration

Thanks for sharing.

Meditation defitely has a ton of different benifits.

Meditation, not mediation

Yes obviously a typo

For me it is "meditation for dummies" at its best. Thanks for sharing these easy understandable explanation and your experience.

To me meditating it is the coplmete relaxing and disconnection from all my thoughts, doubts, problems and goals and just to be here. Being in the here and now is my favorite state of being.
In current times it is hard for me to focus on constistently meditating. But times are changing :) Forunatly :)

I’m glad things are getting better! It’s important to meditate during the good and bad times for sure. Hopefully this was helpful!

Yeah it was ! I know I know but i lost focus in the last days.. ^^ but today is a new day :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56800.55
ETH 2331.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34