Thorny Waves - Sketch Animation Video by @junkfeathers - Music by Darren Claxton

in #onelovedtube6 years ago (edited)


Here's an incredible sketch animation video which was created for me by a very talented fellow musician from America.
This should be a longer post text wise but, I'll let the art tell the story
.



The uber talented guy who created this piece of visual art is JunkFeathers he's also an amazing Songwriter, Musician and all round Nice Guy hard working dad!
The original sketch of the man and woman sitting on the mountain top, was drawn by the talented Mrs C - aka TITCH & BABS

The Original Sketch


rsz_thorny_waves (1).jpg


This is what Junk Feathers had to say about the animation.

Working on this video was soooo much fun! This is my first digital animation using the free program Krita. What took the longest was coming up with the story board. Fortunately, I was able to use the super cute hand drawn cover art as inspiration. I really wanted to match the sentiment of this beautiful song. Once I had the story, the rest was a lot drawing. I used 9 layers on 5750 frames of animation! Hope you enjoy!! - Junkfeathers


I hope you all enjoy this video and please be sure to visit @junkfeathers and show him some appreciation and please subscribe to my channel and share share share!
Have a great weekend.
DC


All Music and Lyrics Copyright (c) 2018 Darren Claxton
Animation and artwork by @junkfeathers and Titch & Babs


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Wow. just... wow!! That was so awesome, the video really blend so well with your music. And your song is so beautiful.

I hope @junkfeathers will create more and more cool video like this.

I am also WOW!
@junkfeathers and created something truly simplistically beautiful and I'm blown away by it!
It started as a simple sketch which my good lady drew for the song.

rsz_thorny_waves (1).jpg
To create such emotion and magic from that one drawing is truly remarkable!
Thanks again!
DC

This was a pleasure in every way! The artwork and animation go perfectly with the words and music.

Thanks for checking it out Melinda!

My pleasure! It really is quite delightful!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thanks for your support!

I am so completely blown away!!! How delightful! Well done!! And the song is just so beautiful. Everything fits so perfectly together. Love love love love.

Thank you kindly Serena!
I'm totally blown away too at the results we achieved!
The magic of this beautifully simplistic creation is breathtaking!
Thanks again!
DC x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60256.67
ETH 2327.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46