A Video a Day | Finding the Balance

in #onelovedtube6 years ago


Hey, guys!

Just a simple video today where I lay out my thoughts on what it's been like trying to produce a video a day. I eventually fall sick due to the stress that I put on myself and the terribly hot and dry weather down in Malaysia.

Still trying to figure out the right balance between quality and quantity.

Let me know what you guys think about quality vs quantity in the comments section!

Thanks for watching!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hey-o! Yes, Malaysia has been so freaking hot! I'm also living in Malaysia (I'm your brother! ;D), and as you know, because I've been so afraid of cold, I sleep well in our warmest seasons when I switch off the fan! :P This time round has been reaally a heat wave, man! Had to sleep the last couple nights with the fan on, and in my underwear only!

Really good free-form video! I'm having the slight "food coma" from lunch, but your video's been really engaging. Really love the energy you carry!

Hey brother ( @reconstitution )! Thanks for the awesome comment! Really appreciate it! Yes, the heat has been crazy unbearable but I didn't need to know that you were sleeping in only your underwear :P

Thanks for the compliment! Hope to see your own post soon :)

Never let it be work! Good for you recognizing you need a balance between your life and content creation.

I struggle with this balance, working two jobs, managing this endeavor, trying to curate content, moderating Discord, and trying to do multiple daily posts. (@d00k13)

Short and sweet, speaking a message worth it’s weight in SBD
#OneLoveDtube
Glad to have you on board

Two jobs? That's insane. Much respect to you, man.
Thanks so much for your awesome reply and for the support.

Video making should ALWAYS BE FUN @branlee87! If you don't feel well take a break. No one would think badly of you if you did. Keep it up and all will be fine.

Thanks @the-puppet-patch! Appreciate that. I think I'll just need to pace it all out and it'll be ok :)

no stress broooo @branlee87. Lets have a drink when I'm back, cfm de-stress u :P

HAHA! I don't want to think of how you're going to d-stress me :P

Wow! Mind blowing . Good job. Quantity is just for a moment but quality is for life time.....i will rather go for quality than quantity

Yea a video a day is definitely a balance. You dont want to spam your followers

We're super nerds too! I would say big time nerd when it comes to sports and comics lol

take care man. good to see your content around :)

We recommended this post here and here.

We are Discover Steem, if you like our work consider giving us an upvote. :) If you don't wish to receive recommendations under your posts and to be recommended, reply with STOP.

I was studying this “issue” for more than a year over youtube and I found a pattern to get balance. Some gamers are doing diary twitch lives and later editing minimun and upload that content. So they get subscription rewards alongside youtube views etc.
In our platform we can make something similar with dtube/dlive and if the numbers aren’t worth... create dedicated content for patreon in a wider strategy. It will require some work but less than make 3 videos a day for youtube and surely better from revenue flow POV.
Hope it helps.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56934.21
ETH 3091.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38