New #ASquad Curation Team from #OneLoveDtube, First Curation Vlog Dtube Exclusive!

in #onelovedtube6 years ago


Hey Everyone!

My fellow #onelovedtube girls @alphasteem, @theaudgirl and I @amymya have decided to form the #ASquad and start a video curation series!

We will each pick a topic and once a week dedicate a video to sharing the hard work of other Steemian, Dlive, and of course DTuber's!

This is a new idea for us and we are just going with the flow and letting the series develop in motion, so don't be surprised if there are some ups and downs as we work out the kinks.

As I sprung the idea, I am up first and have picked five posts to share with you all from the wonderful homesteading community here on the blockchain.

Each of these articles grabbed my interest and delighted me in some way, and received 100% upvotes from me, as will all of the posts that I curate.

In no particular order, please enjoy these hand picked quality articles and videos from out in the Steemiverse :)

U5dsVqTCbCqUtNoFA2hVmAbDoWpcJoy_1680x8400.png

First up we have an excellent installment in an ongoing series of articles about tomato varieties by @canadianrenegade! This is great info for growers new and old and very thorough with tips and hints on planting and growing many different types of tomatoes.

https://steemit.com/homesteading/@canadianrenegade/popular-tomato-guide-part-4

U5dsVqTCbCqUtNoFA2hVmAbDoWpcJoy_1680x8400.png

Next we have a post by @gardenbsquared showing some lovely photos of various stages of starting a garden on bare ground, and quick tutorials of growing things from scraps and clones. Quite a lot packed into one post!

https://steemit.com/gardening/@gardenbsquared/goodbye-pool-we-ll-mis-you-welcome-vegetable-garden

U5dsVqTCbCqUtNoFA2hVmAbDoWpcJoy_1680x8400.png

@alaskahippie gives a full account of experiences planting in repurposed containers from start to finish with lots of pictures, this was exciting for me to see. I am all for recycling and reusing whatever you have on hand to use in whatever way you can think of!

https://steemit.com/homesteadersonline/@alaskahippie/prepping-for-spring-and-planting-potatoes-in-repurposed-pots

U5dsVqTCbCqUtNoFA2hVmAbDoWpcJoy_1680x8400.png

A short and sweet #growwithme update from @twinislandflames delights with photos of many seedlings as they grow. I chose this post to include as the spirit of it brings me joy, seeing the little plants thriving brings me hope that spring will eventually arrive and that I will soon have my own seeds sown.

https://steemit.com/homesteading/@twinislandflames/a-quick-update-mostly-plant-progress-5ce8880bc6526

U5dsVqTCbCqUtNoFA2hVmAbDoWpcJoy_1680x8400.png

Last but not least we have a DTube vlog by @bowentroyer full of baby calves! This is #17 in a series called 2 minutes with the farmer, where Bowen talk's about grown of his children, his cattle, and Steemit. Quick and to the point, it makes you think and smile, cause... baby calves!

https://steemit.com/steemit/@bowentroyer/4xrtfoi3

U5dsVqTCbCqUtNoFA2hVmAbDoWpcJoy_1680x8400.png

I hope you enjoyed this very first episode by the #Asquad Curation Team, please check out the posts by these wonderful Steemians! Who knows what the next topic of curation will be, so keep posting quality content and you might get a feature :)

Take Care,
@amymya

Join me on Sola!
Join me on Crypto Empire Discord
Join me on Family Protection Project Discord

DQmRqn2LVKTciC9oqzn2GyNoanzL2sPMLzNsszNk9u2nq7Y_1680x8400.jpg

Logo-Black-Small-Banner.png

DQmPzHhL7QL1JCjB3exmjEuJTNEfAeWabJizjY5fdErrFmP_1680x8400.png

onelovedtube (1).png

helpienaut.png

The STEEM Engine

SS-pansies-EN.jpg


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Wow, thank you for featuring me in this post. I'm honoured. Other great articles as well. Great initiative.

You're very welcome! You did a great post!

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue # 85 (3/26/18)

The STEEM Engine is an initiative dedicated to promoting meaningful engagement across Steemit. Find out more about us and join us today!

Congratulation on this new curation project @amymya! I know you'll be good at it! Super Duper!

Thank you Dawn <3

Our very own Dtube and Dlive star!

Thanks for featuring our series on tomatoes!

I think this is a great idea, getting some curation up on Dtube. I will have to check out the other authors as well. I am already familiar with a couple of them but they all look interesting!

I'm glad you enjoyed the idea, and thank you for writing an awesome article!

That was awesome. Great idea. Thank you so much for featuring me. Think you are doing an amazing job here. Keep up the good work.

Thanks for the praises! I'm glad you enjoyed it :)

Thanks for introducting me to some new Steemians. My parents invited my kiddos over to help plant seeds in preparation for spring gardening. The kids loved it and it is a great way to learn about where food comes from

That sounds awesome, lucky kids! Planting seeds is super fun :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60497.39
ETH 2637.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56