Behind the Fence - Original Poetry

in #onehumanbasket7 years ago (edited)

Behind the Fence

We stare out
Peer through bars
Tremble at the world we've seen.
Fingers gingerly run
Across smooth metal.
One eye
Centered on life
And death.

The other side,
Can we reach
The other side?

Will we touch
A grass blade
And wonder
In cool shade
Of Summer
And when fire
Caught the sun.

Just a wrinkle of time...
A step
In sublime
If we but walk
Beyond the fence.

Janelle Gregory

Logo compliments of @KingLeo47

Sort:  

That is wonderful poen by you and i really like it, when we see like this from beside of fence then sometimes we feel like it that when we get chance to go over there and play in grass and sometimes we can't able to see from fence then we will see by close one eye and from small holl so it will more good to see.

Thank you @birjudanak... Yes...sometimes we can see what we cannot touch, I'm glad you enjoyed my poem ❤

Nice poem, looking forward for more.

I'm happy that you liked my poem. Following and I'll be over to view your profile.

The other side,
Can we reach
The other side?

I don't know something about this touched me deeply. :)

Thank you 💕 the poem works on it's own to tell a tale.

You are just a poet filled with words to share!!

Yes, and to think it's fiction I want to write. Poetry chose me lol

Funny how that happens and I'm for one am so glad it did!

Poetry is sweet...beautiful..thanks for sharing.upvoted!!cheers

Thank you very much for the share, comment and vote ❤ I appreciate your feedback @mcsamm

You are welcome ..lets make steemit a place for us all

Amazing. I approve of this sharing. <3

Thank you @sammosk I am glad you approve 😘

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by wandrnrose7 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Beautiful poem, thank you for sharing!

Thank you so much ❤

Beautiful poem! 💕


Thanks for contributing to the One Human Basket community!
I curate #poetry and posts with the tag #onehumanbasket
Find out more in the NEW Poetry Dice Challenge

Thank you, dear @robyneggs

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44