You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT.COM, Enough, I'm Out!

in #onboarding5 years ago

Yep, glad I made the switch to SteemPeak tbh and it works like a charm on the phone so no need to get an app really after Partiko ran off into the sunset.

I'm only sharing SteemPeak links on twitter and slowly but surely will be posting more about steem on "conventional" sites but like you said, finding that "reason" to join that isn't "rewards pooly" or "crypto-y" is going to be an ongoing experiment...

Sort:  

Yep, glad I made the switch to SteemPeak tbh and it works like a charm on the phone

That's good to know, I haven't personally tried Peak via a browser session on Safari yet (IOS).

I'm only sharing SteemPeak links on twitter and slowly but surely will be posting more about steem on "conventional" sites but like you said, finding that "reason" to join that isn't "rewards pooly" or "crypto-y" is going to be an ongoing experiment...

How much do we dangle the carrot? Too much of a bite and they see a scam, not enough and it's 'not worth my time'.

Just how do you market this complex beast to the non-techheads?

I think it really depends on what specific aspect of Steem you know will appeal to the person you want to bring in. For example, for me, with the music, I might say that there's a really collaborative group of musicians that only hang out on steem or do steem exclusives/hear it first on steem... (I'm still trying this out).

Another example is the little contest I am Co-running called @yourtop3 where we share on twitter what people's top 3 things are on a specific topics then ask the twitter folks if they agree with a link to SteemPeak (still trying out different ways again).

Travel posts, I only share travelfeed blogs as I want to direct people to that interface and they have created "easy log in" but I don't have any figures on how many "eyes are on" so to speak.

Basically, I guess I'm just trying to get like minded folk together a bit like what communities are offering without mentioning it. We'll just have to keep experimenting 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63843.45
ETH 2624.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76