You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT.COM, Enough, I'm Out!

in #onboarding5 years ago

Am I the last soul to make the move?

Nope. I still use steemit.com for the same reason you mention, i.e force of habit and I'm comfortable with it. I also prefer the clean layout of steemit.

The couple of times I tried Steempeak I got overwhelmed by the options and took the easy route back to steemit or busy. Is busy still a thing even? 😁

Since I rarely post now it's not really an issue but, should I come back and post more regularly I will make the effort to switch. I like the idea of templates and scheduling.

Having something easy to get used to for newbies is a must and, as you say, being able to use a phone is definitely needed. Not for this old fogey of course. Texting is still about my limit and even that leaves a lot to be desired. 😂

Sort:  

Is busy still a thing even?

Busy is still a thing, I still use it to post as it gives me that extra vote.

I used steemworld.org to monitor my feed, and the links in that all goto Steemit which is bad. It forces me back to the old ways.

So if you use Steempeak you will lose your busy vote? That was another reason why I stuck with it I think.

Yes you would. I still use busy just for posting. Anything else, is now Peak.

Ah. Got it. Good plan! 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59388.79
ETH 2578.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47