Help Me Name My Nerdy Initiative!!!

in #onboarding5 years ago

name.jpg

Howdy all!

It's been a terribly crazy and busy week for me personally so I have not had much time to pump into the project that I am currently working on. But I will be back on track after the weekend and will be pushing full steam ahead to attempt to grow the comic and overall nerd community! Rather than explain everything again when there aren't a ton of updates this week, I will post links to the previous explanations below if you are so inclined to catch up.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@blewitt/helping-grow-the-platform-with-oracle-d-cf4f2f0baef18

https://steemit.com/marketing/@blewitt/growing-the-platform-with-oracle-d-part-2-nerd-style-6790c64120b6e

A couple of things I will touch upon though. My goal to have all my fancy cards printed up is end of April. I plan to have them all ready so I can pass them out to the hundreds that pop into our shop for our busiest day of the year in Free Comic Book Day which is the first Saturday in May. I also spoke with my good buddy and fellow comic book dork @bryan-imhoff to see if we can drag him out to help not only promote his comic he is working on, but to onboard some new comic fans on the spot and explain Steem a bit more. He thinks he can make it but waiting on final confirmation shortly...slacker!!! Lol

Also if anyone else in the Tri-State area is interested in joining that push, please get in touch with me. We would love to have ya and think it could be a great day to onboard some new potential rockstars.

conquest.jpg

I will also be reaching out to @crimsonclad for some assistance in designing the card so expect me bothering you in the next couple of days my dear. Then it's going over a few things with @starkerz of @oracle-d as they are amazing in assisting and sponsoring my little endeavor then off it goes to get printed up and ready to get into the hands of thousands of passionate nerds throughout the land.

oracle.png

If you would like to hear a bit more about it, tune into @pennsif's new show Do where he has graciously allowed me a bit of time to stammer through my explanation. Also thanks of @pennsif, he put the thought of me needing a name or title for this initiative...so I come to you for help folks!

What should I call this push to grow the comic and nerd community here?!?

The entire push to not only bring in passionate quality users, but businesses and publishers...artists and writers...cosplayers and the entire works?!? To attempt to build a community from the ground up in a grassroots movement? If you would be so gracious to comment below with some ideas to title this push, it would be huge and helpful!!!

Thanks a ton guys and I hope to have something to actually show you all next week and maybe decide on a name based off all of your suggestions!!!

Big thanks again to @oracle-d. They are adding a ton of legitimacy to my push and efforts with their support!!!

Blewitt

Sort:  

The Turbo Virgin Society. Or, Nerd Nuts to Butts. Perhaps even Comicbook= Cocks Hard. I can come up with plenty more if need be, just let me know.

Cryptofatdicks, SloppySquad, Analannihilators, Sodden Comics, I can keep this shit going all day, my dood.

I like ummm...

Hmmm... Clearly has to be comic related...

Comic... Sounds like cosmic...

Comic Rays

Comic Radiation (this sounds kind of cool)

Comic Balance

Comictivity (connectivity?)

Comic Section (conic section)

I feel like @mathowl would have some good ones.

Posted using Partiko Android

Authonomic comic or authocomic. Comic-oké after Comiket. I don't see much pun possibilities

Posted using Partiko Android

SteemToons
Comicrypto
Cryptocomicon

And of course:

NerdsWelcomeOnSteem

So cool @blewitt, we can't wait to work with you guys!

Listening to you now on the show - love your enthusiasm :D :D :D

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Sorry I missed it all as I have been disconnected for two days! Look forward to the initiative and supporting it all!

Simply comicsteem.
Clear and easy to remember.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by blewitt from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.72
ETH 2683.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80