You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Meet Pak Wayan , The "Unknown" Balinese ICON , How A Tour Driver became an Art Collector of Indonesian Treasures

in #onartbali8 years ago

My grandfather used to restore old furniture. Chairs mostly. I grew up watching antique road show. I completely understand people who have invested in a collection such as this.

Sort:  

I love Grand fathers and mothers !!!! You know what I mean ??
Oh dear ! You cannot even imagine what this man has laying around 🙉
Where are you from ?

Oh yes, I know what you mean!
I'm from Portland , Oregon USA. I just got back to the states after living in Shanghai for the last four years. I was teaching Kindergarten and studying Chinese.
I have made one post so far about my life in Shanghai. https://steemit.com/adoption/@ashleymk/fostering-animals-in-shanghai
I didn't write much about Shanghai while I was actually living there but have loads of photos and stories to tell. Feeling grateful to have joined steemit at the same time as I'm ready to finally tell some stories.

Must feel crazy after china to be back in the USA . I used to live in NYC ....I have such bad internet and so hard to stay connected on my phone . I am planning to read now ! I'm sure it's interesting to work with children there . Nice to meet you !!

Yeah, been back for two months now. I feel like a completely different person. Really enjoying the fresh air over here. I feel so alive!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60782.57
ETH 2381.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64