Amazing Pieces of Art Insight by Collage Artist Olivia Descampe

in #oliviadescampe7 years ago

Last year I discovered this young fresh digital artist creating amazing art collages.

Her name is Olivia Descampe and Berlin based.

When I may advise you? Keep an eye on her!

NJOY her art right here. All art in this post are from Olivia.


Since 2016 she is in galleries and exhibitions such as Cut out dreams, 1963 Gallery (London), Christmas Salon Art Exhibition, Co Gallery (Berlin) and Enter Art Foundation, (Berlin).



This is what she writes on her own website.

In a time when digital technology makes it so much easier to fuse disparate forms together and make them one, there is a natural, tactile quality to physical collage that cannot be replicated on a screen.Olivia Descampe, Berlin based collage artist, took up this time-honoured practice as a means of therapeutic respite, but her innate instinct for collating visual forms has pushed her to focus ever more energy on her pieces. She is also mindful to take a simple approach, mostly using just two images in any one piece to examine what graphic story arises, rather than resorting to cut ‘n’ paste excess.More time is in fact spent sourcing imagery, creating an ever-broadening palette from which she can create her pieces. With her library of images at her disposal, Olivia creates these visual collisions impulsively in pursuit of some strange, beautiful new combination that would otherwise never have been.


--- sources [1][2][3][4][5]

--- follow me @edje

Sort:  

That looks great! Keep up the good work!

She has interesting vision:) Thank you for sharing, it's always great to know a new artist:)

You're welcome. I just love what she does!

Those are some dope collages 💕

Thank you for stopping by! Indeed amazing pieces :)

Oh yes, I do like!!! Thanks for sharing @edje. We can never have too much of the good stuff!

I hope you'll also join us on the Collaborative Art Journey: https://steemit.com/collaborativeartjourney/@everlove/invitation-collaborative-art-journey-p-o-w-e-r-s-p-i-r-i-t-this-is-your-invitation-to-collaborate-whatever-your-expression-bring

Thank you for the invite, but I myself am not so much of an artist. I do admire artist though. If you have an idea how I can contribute in some other way then creating original art, I'm all ears and eyes.
I plan to invite Olivia to Steemit, but not sure of I convince her.

Any type of art is welcome. Writing, singing....no one has done a dance to it yet! Use our collaboration as some incentive. There are some truly great artists and masterpieces to inspire her.

Use our collaboration as some incentive.

Will do :)

Any type of art is welcome. Writing, singing....

Awful in all of that! Will need to think of something, I can sell stuff, I can create propositions and I can solve problems. Do that all in the tech world, that is pretty far from art world.

Multi-talented in so many ways. Well, invite your artist friends --showing up in support is also collaboration. We are grateful for your presence !

Well, invite your artist friends --showing up in support is also collaboration.

Will do, and I will! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61227.67
ETH 2682.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62