Sort:  

Been outside checking for today's egg. Took me hours to get back up but I live to tell the tale ... again.

Glad to be a friend in this new world

I am happy to hear that you survived to check for eggs once again. Glad to have a new friend in this crazy world we live in today! :)

Thanks for that. I am a recluse so I don't have many friends.

Saved for today from the kneeling...she didn't lay an egg.
Since her attack I haven't been petting her in case it hurt. Today I did and I can feel her feathers starting to come back in. What was striking to me was the way she looked at me when I ran my hands from her neck to her tail. Like she trusted me.

Tomorrow we will clip the feathers on her other wing and let her out into the bigger run. If it keeps her from flying out into the garden and yet safely inside a fence then she can have more freedom to move around.

I am like that too; I can count my friends on one hand. No eggs? How many times do they lay eggs? I am happy to hear that her feathers are growing back. That is good that she trusts you...especially when you go to clip her feathers today. I can see her now when you let her out into the garden...Freedom! :)

Oh Lee. Such an odd bird.
She lays 5 or 6 eggs a week.
This morning when I went out to give her her morning treat and open it up for more ventilation she made not a peep. Usually she comes out and sticks her head out and will even grab her treat but today there was nothing.

I opened the door and she was feebly walking on her roosting bar, looking at me but not hopping down.
Maybe I will give her another day inside. After losing so many chickens I am so hesitant to let her out.

Awe...she must not be ready yet. Hopefully soon. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63526.15
ETH 3387.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56