Breaking News! Purple Plants Mystery Solved!

in #colorchallenge7 years ago

THE MYSTERY OF THE PURPLE PLANTS HAS BEEN SOLVED!

https://steemit.com/colorchallenge/@whatisnew/colorchallenge-sunday-purple-purple-plants

Thanks to @farmstead for identifying these purple plants. She told me that they are called, "PURPLE VISTA" SALVIA SPLENDENS. The purple part is the flowers...just like @molometer thought!

Here is the link provided by @farmstead...THANK YOU! :)

https://www.ebertsgreenhouse.com/index.cfm/fuseaction/plants.plantDetail/plant_id/816/index.htm

We all learned something today; well at least I learned something today!

Image and Information Source: Listed above.

Sort:  

Hahha well, sometimes I just get lucky. I'm glad I could solve the mystery!

Well done. Upped for the answer and followed :)

You followed meeeee?? Well thank you! I hope you enjoy my blog!

Yes youuuuu LOL! Why not follow you? You were nice to my friend @whatisnew in the comments on other posts, so I upped your comments here and followed youuuu! ;)

I appreciate it! :) Hehe. I kinda like her.

such a mystery)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61498.89
ETH 2962.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49