Winner Winner Chicken Dinner!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #oldtimers6 years ago

Sunset_saturated__GIMP__P1040633.JPG

This image is thanks to an editing tip I learned from @dswigle: Load image, hit saturation, and crank the devil out of it LOL!!

A Special thank you to Steemit's own scholar, gentleman, and slayer of good content @ats-david. He runs a weekly NFL football contest and I totally by luck won it for 33 SBD!!!! Whoa! That's beyond crazy!! You can enter this weeks contest here!! In addition, @ats-david has been a great supporter of my blog and I deeply appreciate that so much! Be sure to check out his page and follow him. He does some great photography and always adds some comedy to the photos with the captions.

A special thank you to @blocktrades for sponsoring the weekly contest!!



BRIGHT_LEAVES_PS_P1050124.jpg

Here is a video I did thanking them and showing how to use Steemit to my 3675 YouTube subscribers!


Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites.
Twitter
YouTube Main channel
YouTube Photography
YouTube ASMR/Mukbang
Twenty20

Sort:  

You stole my humor idea??? I am offended, sir!

But seriously - thanks for such praise! I just hope that you guys are enjoying the contests and having fun on this platform like we’re supposed to be doing.

I’ve got some exciting things coming in the next couple of weeks, so hopefully we’ll be having even more fun around here!

Yes, Sir, I stole your humor idea, but Im honest about it lol. Now I just have to work on getting mine as clever as yours!

Great! Sounds like some exciting changes! I know Im looking forward to it!

Thanks again for everything!

I like the photo looking up at the color in the trees, and I loved the video and subscribed to your YouTube channel. I can use that video from now on when I run across someone who is interested in Steemit and wants to know more about it. 🙂

Oh great than you! I will be doing shorter ones. For example I was asked to do one on how to post, just the basics, so stay tuned :)

I saw chicken dinner and I was hooked lol
Something weird going on with the video Paul. The audio is fine but the video seems to be looping on just a couple of frames?

Huh seems to be working fine here. Maybe its muffed up on the YT servers in England?

Just checked it again and it's working fine now? YT gremlins I guess. Or my new laptop?

Well let's just hope it is the gremlins then :). Congrats on the new laptop!

Congratulations! Winner! Winner! Chicken dinner!!!!

Hey! I heard that comment about the .10 comment... and my meaningful information on how to make great images. :)

I liked the video. I sure wish I had seen something like that when I got here.

Glad to see it worked for you. LOL

I should know better than to share our top secret photography tips in public. Good thing no one reads my blogs or the whole site will be filled with over saturated sunsets LOL! I am always learning good tips from you :)

That first photo is magnificent! I'm going to have to remember to try that saturation button.

Congratulations on wining the contest. :D

I shared your video on my twitter. I have a few people who pay attention to me there. I'm trying to peek their interest in steemit.

Ah very cool thank you! There is a bunch of stuff to learn here if you try to cover it all in one shot. However, if folks would just try using it and in time it will begin to make sense. It would be most awesome if we could all bring in a bunch of new folks. I just saw they let in over 6000 new accounts on Friday!!

LOL 'crank the devil out of it' <crying of laughter !!!
The underneath forest shot is stunning, all bright yellow and a Happy? pic :D great job 💗💗💗

Well thamk you! @dswigle and I have been known to go a little heavy handed on the saturation, but at least we can joke about it lol.
Thanks for the visit!

Your so welcome :D aww cute, swEet with bruises to??? <push the line ONE step to far :p ;) LOL < & OWNS it ^^
As long as long as long as you have fun, its great, keep it up :D💗

I saw that Big 33 win! Congrats! Beat out some hot competition.

A totally random, lucky win to be honest. Yet just as enjoyable lol.

beautiful pictures and congratulations with your winning !

Thanks! Its was a great start to the day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60832.04
ETH 2902.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55