Stop By and Visit My Beautiful SundaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #oldtimers7 years ago

P1110704.JPG

The Day Started a Bit Gloomy

There was a funny line of coots on the lake. The evergreens still had raindrops.

I even had to do a super short video about them!

A shout out to @ace108 for faithfully hosting the #beautifulsunday challenge every week. It is a lot of work and is much appreciated.

On my morning walk I got some decent shots.

Out of the camera plain, and then with contrast


A while back a friend gave me some nice spider plants. I had a load of stuff to give to them so I decided to take a day trip to Grand Rapids. Its about 120 miles each way. Just perfect for a nice ride. Plus nothing is as fun as sharing with others.


Had to stop at Ming Ten for lunch

Just feast your eyes on that lovely hot sour soup!

They have a nice sushi bar.

That is probably not even my plate.... Being on a weight loss journey, I would NEVER take that much sushi. My coach, the always alluring @dswigle would have me go an extra 3 miles everyday for a week if she thought that was MY plate...so yeah Im glad it wasnt mine ;)

Nine bucks is not too bad for a nice lunch with a good selection.

IMG_20171117_133651.jpg

Goodbye

IMG_20171117_134006.jpg

Faded Rose

P1110707.JPG

I Thought You Might Like to See This Silly Vid

The Old Guy Unshaven, plus filming leaves falling like a fool, and other silliness.

Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites.
Twitter
YouTube Main channel
YouTube Photography
YouTube ASMR/Mukbang
Twenty20

old-guy-photos_blue.png

Sort:  

Oh, my! I would have done dinner a d split the sushi! That hot and sour looks yummy! Truly it does. Who knew you could pick so well? Not your coach.

Those coots put on quite the show for you, draped in the mystery of the fog. The fog is gorgeous. Right out your back door? Doesn' get any better than that!

@ace108 will be delighted with your #beautifulsunday! I need to try to put one together before I get too busy again. It's such a fun challenge to do.

The old man rocks? Seriously. That really brought a smile to my face. Let's talk about that a moment. Tell me your most Rockin moment. I'm interested.

I don't have to tell you I'm your biggest fan. I think you already know. 🌞 Upped and Steemed

Oh I would love to split the sushi with you, and talk, and talk some more :) Why after all you are so amazingly interesting! Everyday I learn another little nugget about you that is funny or cute.

My most rocking moment...hmmm. Say are you trying to get me banned off this site as well?!?!?!

Oh I never even ventured to guess that. Really? My fan? That is news to me. Good news in fact! I am thrilled to hear it. Seriously :D

Beautiful photos and I enjoyed the videos. The soup looks yummy!

Oh thank you so much!
I know I certainly was shocked! I mean fans everywhere! Who knew ;)
The soup is often the best part!

I'm not a fan of sushi but hot & sour? Yes, please.

I don't know why I can't help but giggle at the word "coots"...just call me silly! A great post @old-guy-photos!!

I know when I think of coot I think of an oldtimer like me as an old coot!

Exactly! You and me both...always good to laugh!!

That's a pretty Solid Sunday ! I did a bunch of stuff around the house so now after visiting your blog i feel like went out a bit too !

Hey thats pretty good. Now if you could smell the food and get filled up too, we would really have something! lol

maybe in the future that will be possible...

I saw that too- the leaves were falling like rain or snow, lol! Such a beautiful time of year! Nice place for Sushi, that soup looks good! I love the rain- gloomy shot!! Whenever it is rainy- I always think that's the best time to get a photo of some clouds- rain drops on grass, etc.

Agreed rain on flower petals is always a winning shot!. Hope your weekend was good!

At least you have a few leaves left lol..I think the wind and snow this morning took what was left here. "Old Guy Rocks" lol...hmmm wonder who that was ?

Crazy indeed! I mean fans everywhere! Who knew ;)

That hot sour soup sure is beautiful!

Thanks much. I love that stuff

Your initial photo really drew me into your post! I loved the eerie fog and am a sucker for tree-ography.
A walk and sushi sounds like a fantastic day to me, here on the west coast we do that often.

I'm happy you stopped by for a spell.

Love the bare branches silhouette and that soup look damn good I am not hungry again

LOL

I bet they have some good Chinese out where you are!!

Ohh yes indeed
In the City a huge variety of styles to choose from

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.15
ETH 3505.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53