Never Seen Before by Me

in #oldtimers7 years ago

Totally Bizarre

So for this weeks #TreeTuesday, I wanted to share with you something I have never seen before. This weekend I was at a picnic and was walking along the lake shore when I spotted these trees. Here you can see three tree trunks growing by the water's edge. Nothing seems strange about that. However upon closer inspection, you can make out the left two trunks are a slightly different type of bark than the right one. Yet it appears that they form a common trunk at the base! I suspect that they have grown into each other to some degree...

IMG_20170916_154824.jpg


Different Trees

So because it was a social function, like a fool I didnt take my decent camera, so I only have crappy phone pics, yet I think you can tell the leaves on the left are not the same as the ones on the right.
IMG_20170916_154815.jpg

Easily Amused

I guess I am just easily amused, but I thought that was a pretty cool find lol.

IMG_20170916_154836.jpg

Foggy

By the way, it was a foggy/rainy here today. I guess you could say it was roggy or frainy morning lol. Of course this is the tree from the balcony...

P1100676.JPG

The Old Guy Likes Roggy and Frainy Mornings lol.

me__P1100679.JPG

Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites.
Twitter
YouTube Main channel
YouTube Photography
YouTube ASMR/Mukbang
Twenty20
IG old_guy_photography

Sort:  

Few things in the world as entertaining and important as being easily amused by that which surrounds us. Thanks for the fun post.

Hey buddy! Great to see you. Hope you are having a good Sunday.

This is so cool that they took the opportunity to self-graft. I wonder what their children will look like?

Awesome observation.

Its like they share the trunk but maintained their individuality. Its a nice relationship methinks.

Yes. Nature rules.

So many people do not pay the slightest attention to the natural world. I love that you saw and shared this!💕

Thanks. I just walked by and had to do a double take.

I agree. I see the differences and it looks like two trees, maybe even 3, were all growing very closely together. Perhaps over time, they just sort of grafted on to one another. Perhaps you are easily amused but I find nature absolutely fascinating and this is not something you find every day. Good find, thanks for sharing!

I much appreciate it.

Congratulations @old-guy-photos! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Nice place. Won't mind doing some fishing. Enjoy your day.

Congratz, your post has been read, approved and resteemed by a human 😊!
pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

I don’t write a lot of posts and do resteem a lot so maybe you missed my last announcement…

@originalworks

We're all the same kind of tree. Some of us just have bigger trunks than others.

You're right dear friend @ old-guy-photos, this is something uncommon. I have lived a long time in the field and I never see anything like it, congratulations on the find
have a beautiful day

That's a tip of the wonders of nature

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82