Living at the Lake

in #oldtimers7 years ago

A #BeautifulSunday Means Time on the Water!

Thanks to @ace108 for hosting this tag!!

P1100212.JPG


I thought the reflections on the boat looked like electrical beams of energy.

P1100209.JPG

The Spiders Like the Dock

P1100210.JPG

Honkers Taking Flight

P1100211.JPG

The Kids Tearing Around

SIS_n_Ben__P1100280.jpg

I Did My First D Tube Vid About It

Old Guy on D Tube

I Got a Nice Lily Photo

Lily_on_Black__PS__P1100217.jpg

A Swan Left Me a Present

Feather_on_Water__PS__P1100245.jpg

A Nice Sunset to End a Nice Day

Flag_n_Sunset__PS__P1100307.jpg

Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites.
Twitter
YouTube Main channel
YouTube Photography
YouTube ASMR/Mukbang
Twenty20

Sort:  

Nice photography! It really reminds me of fun times sailing and swimming we had in the past. It is getting me inspired to get out to a lake again.

Oh for sure. Maybe even consider an inflatable kayak.... Thats how I started.

Actually we do have an inflatable kayak, it is fun but we just haven't found the time lately to get out and do some camping or boating. Every weekend this summer it seems like there has been something going on. There is a great camping spot nearby with a lake access that I would really like to get up to this season.

Oh yeah I totally understand the busy thing. All I have to do is walk 50 feet and Im at the water, but many days I dont make it down there. Putting in the hours driving with my kids to get their drivers license has been severely cutting into my lake time!

I like to watch the honkers take flight. They always seem like they have a lot to say.

Nice shots of lake life. Look like wonderful place to live.

this is really amazing . thank you for your awesome post.

Sounds like a busy day...you better go have a lie down now!

Congratz, you just have been resteemed by @pixresteemer!

Looks like a beautiful day on the water

all greta and fun shots

but the simple one of the swan feather is the one that really caught my eye

Congratulations @old-guy-photos! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

It looks like you live at a pretty spot. My husband grew up in a little cove where he had waterfront property. Visiting his old house to see his mom is quite beautiful. The sunrises and sunsets alone are some of the prettiest I've seen.

Beautiful day for sure, thank you for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66599.39
ETH 3336.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70