In Defense of Old Dudes

in #oldtimers7 years ago

Thought I Would Share Some Clicks from Last Night

P1100742.JPG

Most People Treat Us #Oldtimers Pretty Good

But every once in a while, we come across folks that think the Old Guy is just to old to hang with the cool kids.

P1100716.JPG

Some Old Guys Are REAL Men

In this video I made yesterday, I talk about what my idea of a real man is:

This Lil Bugger Makes an Appearance at the End of the Video

Gull__GIMP__P1100702.JPG

Got to Love the Golden Hour Sunlight

P1100737.JPG

The park at the beach is an excellent place to get in some walking!

P1100718.JPG

Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites.
Twitter
YouTube Main channel
YouTube Photography
YouTube ASMR/Mukbang
Twenty20

Sort:  

Hi @old-guy-photos! You don't know me, but, you did a wonderful job on your video. Don't listen to those old whippersnappers. What do they know?

I must admit to laughing out loud with your sense of humor here. :) So typical, if you were in fact an old guy.

The video gets an A+ from me. I think I want to watch it again! Your faithful reader, Amanda tip!

Touché, Amanda!
Thanks for the um...inspiration!
Your faithful friend,
Mike
PS and of course for the generous tip as well :) It came through so you are definitely not a deadbeat ;) Especially with your last post earning...now I AM jealous lol.

Hahahaha! I cannot help myself.

I love these lake photos! <3

And I think your right about the old men, although I think that young people can be "old" and "real" too sometimes :-)

I totally agree with that and dont really care about age as a number. I care about how people really are inside. I stopped by your page and commented on some of your older posts ;)

Oh, yes! Thank you very much, I'm glad to hear what people (including old dudes :-D ) think about it!

what's the foamy stuff? You live in a beautiful area - the lake shots are so sharp and clean. Love them I also liked your vlog.....you tell 'em :)

The foamy stuff is made by the waves and wind churning up the water at certain times of the year. It doesnt last long so I wanted to shoot it :)

I thought it might be that but wasn't sure. Now I know. Good shot.

Jeez if your an old guy then I must be ancient. lol
Great video Paul you just about summed it up perfectly.
We don't want or need to prove anything.
Been there, done that. Found it pointless.
That seagull...does he have a cousin? Because he sure looks familiar haha
Denmanda is a cheeky scamp!
Your partner in time
George

Lol @molometer... that seagull must be that another seagull's cousin I confirm. I saw this post on your wall. Cannot miss this awesome shot. Congrats to @old-guy-photos. Happy Weekend all!

Indeed, very cheeky!

The good news is you can still attract a bird!

Yeah I got that going for me...now if I could just get some chicks...

Gorgeous sunset. Sorry, my English is not so good, to understand video. But the photos is clear without words, and they are beautiful.

I always appreciate your comments and you write perfect English!

Thanks, I'm glad that this is so.

That sunset is Amazing! Great photos!

Thanks so much! I just stopped by your page too.

LOL!!! I am still trying to play the catch up game!

Right on with your video. I'm with you. Yay, for the old guys!

The ending was the best. Bird stole the video.

Indeed. You cant hide true talent!

Gorgeous photos! I think you have a young happy soul, so old-young categories doesn't mean nothing to me!

Thank you Maya!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60731.80
ETH 2630.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62