A Perfectly Unproductive But Brilliant SundaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #oldtimers7 years ago

A Special Thank You to @ace108 for always hosting the #beautifulSunday challenge every week!

P1040655.JPG

So a buddy of mine, totally ignored my messages last night. Now the Old Guy isnt what I would call an sunrise kind of guy usually, however I did get up to check my phone...still nothing, but hey at least I did get a nice sunrise pic.

P1040654.JPG

After my walk, the old salt n pepper had a bad case of hat hair...

IMG_20171028_110348.jpg

Time for a shower. DONT CLOSE THE PAGE! I AINT SHOWING THAT LOL

I did a bit of a trim. Yeah I am so cheap I cut my own mop!


I put on some Pavarotti that the always correct @dswigle recommended. There's not a bad tune on it! You should check it out. I really love it. I made some vegetarian spring rolls...


My daughter loves anime and wanted to see Spirited Away. Her friends hate anime, so how can a dad say no??? So we got tickets and it was a good thing because it was packed!

P1110314.JPG


While there, a few friends needed a hand...

IMG_20171029_130605.jpg

Hardly Any Popcorn Was Consumed

IMG_20171029_131210.jpg

This was the sun setting on a perfectly unproductive but enjoyable #beautifulsunday

P1110304.JPG

Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites.
Twitter
YouTube Main channel
YouTube Photography
YouTube ASMR/Mukbang
Twenty20

Sort:  

I put on some Pavarotti that the always correct @dswigle recommended

Wait! Say that again. It sounded so snarky sweet!

Isn't sunrise beautiful? You should do that more often! You have such a nice view! I'm all about the break of day, when it is you and nature and the morning dew. Sigh How could you resist?

What a nice dad. I'll skip right over the nekkid pictures. Good God man, put some clothes on. Nice hairs. And yes, what a great dad. Not every dad would sit through anime and so kudos to you.

I have been meaning to talk to you about your friend choices. raises eyebrows

Well, Old Man @old-guy-photos I think your day turned out nice despite the weather. I would call that a #BeautifulSunday.

I put on some Pavarotti that the always correct @dswigle recommended
I have to say that or the little bully threatens to beat me up!

I do enjoy sunrises. I have loads of pics as proof. One is allowed a bit of creative license for dramatic purposes :)

Nekkid? Oh, you should see some of the leg pics I have been spammed with before....Some people!!! Yes at the movies a short nap brutally ended by a sharp elbow may have occurred...You may want to revoke some of those kudos.

Oh I have always said friends make life worth living, even if they are a pain from time to time. 😜

1461424581847.jpg

Was the show so good that you two forgot to eat the popcorn?

Well lets just say I am happy to report I did not eat it all!

Yes you're right @old-guy-photos how can a dad say no.

And it's funny, I'm not really into anime myself either but now I'm living in anime country. It's kind a hard to avoid it or to escape, and now having a very little daughter myself tells me I need to open and broaden my horizont.
For us here, Monday is almost over, but I reckon you are just going to start. Have a great day and best greetings from Japan

I went to your page and yeah I think the anime will be hard to miss lol. To be honest, it is not my cup of tea as we say here, but on the other hand, it is not all too bad. Of course the best of it will be the time you get to be with your daughter doing something that will make her happy. Building memories is what it is all about.

The best kind of day, that's for sure. Love to be leisure and take in a picture show or four now and then. Though I would have eaten the popcorn ( :
I can relate to the cheap haircut too, why pay someone else when you can do it yourself. Grab the clippers and go to town. High tech, high fashion, that's for sure. Well, thanks for sharing your leisure Sunday, and have a nice night.

Thanks as always for the visit, my friend. It is great to have you back in the saddle.

Thanks, it's great to be back. Except I am SO slow at getting things out. Need to work on that. But it sure is fuuu-uuun getting back to creativity mode. Have a nice one.

really? what happened to the popcorn on #beautifulsunday?

Well lets say I at least shared a little bit with my daughter lol

Oh, and I once got to touch Pavarotit's car! He was rehearsing at the Met in NYC and I was chatting with one of the guards in the garage, and he pointed it out to me.

Thats closer than I ever got! Well done :)!!!!

Looks like a perfect Sunday....it doesn't get much better than popcorn at the movies! Great photos.

Except for the $7 price tag! I agree with you, popcorn at anytime, anywhere is a good idea in my book!

My book, too! Popped on the stove and a bit of parmesan cheese sprinkled on top. Who needs supper?

Oh right, especially with some grapes on the side.... I just bought these tonight! They are HUGE!!!!

P1110308.JPG

Are they delicious? They look great! Do you taste them at them at the store before you buy them?

They are incredibly sweet.
No I dont taste them at the store coz Im worried if they have been washed good enough lol. DO you taste them? I see many people do it.

I don't...I would feel like I was stealing! 🤣

I love all your posts they are so entertaining!! Your a good dad Paul and that's wonderful thanks for sharing your day, I'm doing good on my diet I drank a protein shake for breakfast, had scrambled eggs with onions and mushrooms for lunch and steak fajitas with avocado for dinner but I ate it without the tortilla and that's hard for a Mexican to do!!! Let me know how yours is going have a beautiful night

That is well done! Its really hard for me to stay away from the carbs! I love all things pasta - YUM! Its a day to day struggle. Keep at it! Hope your week is a good one :)

😊😊 you to my friend

Your Justice friends look rather serious....
Cannot go wrong with Pavarotti.

Yeah they are a tough crew but I help them out from time to time :)

That is great and beautiful... i could go for some popcorn too... up'd n r'steemed

Oh yeah some salt and some butter---YUMMY!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61153.73
ETH 3403.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51