Sort:  

How do you do the clipping?
I hold her and my husband does the clipping?
With what sort of clipper?
And when we get new chicks how old do they have to be to do this?

If you know how to do this could you make a post about it?

I'd be happy to. I leave for work in the morning and will be gone a few days. I'll do one when I get back.

But yes, it's easier with two people. One holds the chicken backwards under the arm. The other fans the wing out and cuts along the line where the flight feathers meet the next row of smaller feathers. Just use scissors. Eezy peezy!

I think I will wait until I see your post. Poor Lee was just attacked by a dog and lost a lot of feathers. Most seem to be around one wing. When she sits on the roosting bar she has her wings slightly spread so she may be sore still.

Ok. I grabbed my son to play photographer. The post is up.

Wow. that was quick. Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63570.02
ETH 3400.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56