You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hospital Photos and Thoughts on Health

in #oldtimers7 years ago

It is true what they say: Youth is wasted on the young. Oh, yes. There are things I probably wouldn't have done, or perhaps done a little differently.

I find that I was a lot more fearless, a little less careful, and somehow much less in control than I thought. The older I get, the more I know how little control we have over our own lives. I find that I have handed over the spiritual reigns and that so much more in my life has balance now.

I love the fish in the waiting areas of doctors offices and hospitals. I feel like it gives a person something else to look at, think about or focus on. Or perhaps to enjoy the carefree fin action. I don't know.

I am glad your friend has you to accompany him on his journey. I will bet he appreciateds it more than you know. tip!

Sort:  

Dear @lightsplasher you all support this is a very good work. You also support me???

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 68503.89
ETH 2535.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52