Sort:  

I don't know that route... What I do is to go to the currency market from the (menu tab) and sell my SP for STEEM... (they are currently thinly traded but I'd put my order in at .38 or less)... and then you just put the amount of SBD and it will tell you how much STEEM that will get you... You can test it and just don't hit the order button.. The reason I like that is that it is a "market" with buyers and seller and you can place prices that you feel are good.

Then once you get the STEEM, just "power up" and that will give you STEEM POWER. Its less than a second to do that and no restrictions.

I know there is another way that is different, I prefer to do it directly in the market as I showed so that I'm sure I'm getting a fair swap.

If you want me to look at anything or give you a photo explanation let me know. I'm going to be coming out with that next week anyways, so its no problem for me to show you in pictures.

Hope this helps... And given the fact that they reward you for being long term and getting increased voting strength, I'm all in on getting as much as possible into STEEM POWER.

ps... Not to throw too many things at you, but I'm currently also testing @bumper and that is also a way that you can "invest" your SBD into getting more velocity. You can see some of their programs they are running, and like I said I'm testing it myself, but if it works like I think it will, then they would be the best use of SBD at this time. If you would like to check on it, just go to their blog and you can read about it.. Also if you want to find out how my tests are going with them, I'm in Day 2 and I'll have a very good idea in a week.

Sorry for the long reply, but this is the topic that requires the most words to explain. :)

Let me know if I can help you in any way my fellow 2017 classmate :)

Thank you for the info.It is all sounds very interesting I will look in to it tomorrow. Happy New year!

cool... I'm going to sleep myself... Happy new year @marinaart

I will keep checking for your posts.

same here... You're connected to me now :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63878.47
ETH 2625.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79