You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: OlaivART Theme I ― WOMAN (4 Winners, 4 SBD each!)

in #olaivartwoman6 years ago (edited)

I love this initiative. Not only the contest aspect but the guidelines to help artists present and promote themselves and their work in a professional manner.
Good luck with the contest . Resteeming.
I wanted to check with you, when you say traditional art are you referencing a style or level of competence? My understanding is that it excludes digital images or photography. Is that right?

Sort:  

Thanks a lot @girlbeforemirror for the good feedback!

Traditional means that it is done manually by hands using physical media as oppose to digital arts. And yep, it excludes digital illustration and photography. :) I'll make sure to put this somewhere so people can understand it better! Thanks!

I figured that. Your description is great, just checking. I hope to get a chance to submit something, otherwise I will continue to resteem to get the word out and join in next time :)

Then next one would be 4th Friday of January. But I am hopeful I can do this 2x a month! :) Thank you, @girlbeforemirror! Happy new year!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64008.01
ETH 3308.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93