OlaivART Contest: Half Mermaid [Sea Creature]

in #olaivartseacreature6 years ago (edited)

Hi Creative Steemians,


This is my entry for the wonderful contest organized by @olaivart, thank you very much for the initiative and support you give to new artists like us, we appreciate it very much. Here I leave the contest in case you want to participate too .

U5drQahv8AG6AJU2NPEXhwzhRkYx1EZ_1680x8400.jpg

OlaivArt Contest - Theme 2: Sea Creature



sirena (3).jpg

TITLE: Half Mermaid

Dimension: 24,8 x 19 cm | Mechanical pencil, Graphite & Color Pencils

ARTIST STATEMENT:

I have always been a great lover of marine life and its beautiful species, it is because of this affinity that I have always felt identified with the mermaids, if they ever existed it is possible that in some previous life, many centuries ago it was one. It is for this and more, that when thinking about marine creatures, the first thing I thought was sirens, so I did it by giving it a surreal touch (style that identifies me) to make it more interesting.


ART PROCESS


sirenaProceso1.jpg

sirenaprocess2.jpg



I hope you have liked my contribution to be so don't forget to leave a comment and support me, I would greatly appreciate it if you have any advice or recommendation I would also be very grateful!


Thank you very much for reading,
We're reading Creative Steemians ❤

28879985_10215590139644942_1765506058_o.jpg

Follow me on my Social Networks:

Facebook | Instagram | Youtube

Sort:  

Great work @winizart! Filipinos also love mermaids. In fact we have many shows about it.

Really? Ohhh, gooooooddd. I really would love see some show of mermaids -
Thank's for u support friend, a big hug for u <3

Of course! You are one of my first few friends in Steemit. You have helped me too before

Muy bonita tu creación, muy llena de fantasía. Sigue así.

Muchas gracias amigooo <3

Todas esas técnicas son en definitiva el arte que le dan tus manos y cada uno de los mismos creativos que hacen vida en steemit, que aman la pintura, ese don que demustran en cada una de sus obras. Muy bonito tu talento @winizart

Graaacias <3

Muy bonita tu creación, muy llena de fantasía. Sigue así.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69081.27
ETH 3757.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68