Hi! Newbie here from Philippines!

in #olaivart7 years ago (edited)

26553309_1806052516074521_81073614_n.jpg

Hi!


I maybe the simplest girl you will ever meet in your entire life. Haha! Anyway, for the first time in the history of my 36 years of existence, here I am, giving myself a shot in this blogging industry (if this is the exact words to say). I am not into writing because I feel like I don’t have the knowledge in composing even a simple sentence in English. I just hope those who will read this post will still admire or follow me on this website (praying!).

I was introduced to this lovely girl who is my brother’s best friend. “I’m sorry brother, I should not be including this here but for the sake of letting them know how I was introduced in this website was because you believe I can do it more than I believe in myself.” Her name is Lai (@olaivart), I haven’t met her yet but when we exchanged messages, it’s as if we have been friends for a very long time. Thank you Lai for all the help you gave me and for encouraging me not because I can possibly earn extra income here but you just gave me a way to hone my skills in writing. I don’t even know if my work will succeed but I still want to try this out. Thank you also to my very first follower here even if I have no post yet. Thank you Sir @cryptoriddler for the welcome!

Untitled-5.png

ABOUT MYSELF


I am the 3rd child of the 6 siblings. 3 of them are in the military service and 3 of us are civilians. Thanks to my parents for giving me such wonderful siblings. I am an Administrative Assistant in a well-known Construction Management Company and I’m proud to be one. Been with them for over a decade now and I’m slowly getting what I want. I have so many things to say but I need to hold back so I can put it on my next post.

I am a very sensitive person but sometimes I can be a happy person. I admit that I don't have that much talent in me yet I still want to know more what I have and what I can give the readers in my future posts. I want to travel so I'm starting it just now in my 10 years of working in our company. I wasted so much time because of my "what if" attitude. I am going to Vietnam in July so watch out for my adventures in that country.

This photo was taken during our company's christmas party. I was one of the few employees chosen to compete in singing. Unfortunately... I did not win! haha Well, atleast I have experienced how to be nervous in a singing contest. Also, I have the support of the managers and office mates who knows me well and who knows my voice so well. It was really a great opportunity for me to see how supportive those people are. Then I told myself "that would be the last". I am also learning to play the ukulele so I bought one for myself. I am not planning to put my own photo but I will just for this post.

I never believe that I have something unless there is someone who tells me that I have it and that I am good at it (yeah, I’m one of those negative people). But still I’m picking up those pieces of broken trust, trying to put it all back together to start all over again.

I think this would be all for now. Thank you for giving your time to read this very first article of mine.

Quotes of Life:

"You are who you are when nobody's watching." - by Stephen Fry

#steemit #introduceyourself @olaivart @cryptoriddler

Untitled-5.png

You can follow me in my other social media accounts:

Facebook | Instagram

Sort:  

:) kumusta?! i think i can follow u now. :P u seem kinda nice and ok.. :P i'll upvote ur more recent post, sige..

haha Thank you Sir! lol that means a lot.. haha

Welcome aboard, te! Bhala na #olaivart yung first tag. Sorry I wasn't able to inform you ahead. Enjoy your stay! Kaya to!

Thank you! haha I will take note of that. Xoxo

Hello welcome to steemit Melanie! : )

Thank you Sir! Appreciate it very much.. :)

AWW Thanks Melanie, did you like my last art post? what you think ?

It's beautiful Sir, although I am not into art but I am appreciative of what is beauty in a painting. Thank you. :)

Welcome to the community. Here, you can also learn to negate pessimism. Here, you can be yourself without the social mask.

Thank you Sir! God bless. :)

Welcome po! I also started just yesterday. Good luck!

Thank you! Cheers to success! Haha Good luck also. :)

Welcome to Steemit!
Stay driven Melanie! :)

Thank you girl! :)

Welcome to Steemit community. Never give up, never surrender, said Sun Tzu. In terms of discovering your own potential, you will never know unless you try it. Glad to see you have took a step further and now it is time for you to put all of your effort into making your goals come true. Follow me if you are interested in health education related post and cheers.

Thank you Sir! I will do that! God bless! :)

Welcome to the Steem World!
I have recently made an orientation video that will help you in your journey here - and will hopefully answer all the questions that took me months to figure out.


https://steemit.com/dtube/@maneki-neko/tuswb0ao
I wish you all the best here on Steem!

Thank you Sir! Very much appreciated... God bless.. :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @melanie0625 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Thank you gang!!! Cheers to success!!! haha

Welcome to steemit @melanie0625! Same ta, si @olaivart japon nag introduce sa ako sa steemit :) Enjoy!

omg haha Thanks Katie... God bless

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60209.45
ETH 3212.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43