Sort:  

I love the banglabots... :P they can totally relate to your conjectural bitching about the artificiality of the individual caused by our comfortably cushioned society, that had to chop wood for fire only a hand-full of generations ago... We have to be anxious about something... and if its no longer our immediate survival, then its the survival of our image.
... what gives me anxiety is that you typed all that while your battery was almost dead... risky!

? Somewhat confused, "conjectural" and "bitching" both infer you disagree/I'm full of shit but the rest of your post affirms my (mecurial) view?

Or am I tone deaf and the whole post facetious?

sorry, yes, I was definitely hinting on the mecurial... I guess, my perception is that we all contribute to the corporate manufactured pseudo-narcissism. because most people lead mundane lives, wrapped in routine and problems... and their "online life" is a kind of way to veil the negative and boring, and only put their best foot forward... of course this leads to a need for approval... so i guess, i'm just content that its part of human condition... not expecting anything to change, but rather it will get even more chaotic. so no point in resisting... that's my pessimistic view. As far as words go I was just trying to play with words... not my best attempt :)

Ok gotcha, no worries. I agree with pretty much everything you said, and am actually perfectly content with the way things are too, though I certainly disagree about there being no point in resisting. Resistence's value rests not in victory but in further defining, in marble tableu that which it resists, and in turn that which resists defining the resistence.

or somthin

Also I just realized this could b interpreted as some wet scoff wrought from weighted upper lip, like I'm calling people sheeple or whatever.

Nah in that case it's the exact opposite, if someone works middle management, filmmaker thing didnt turn out, and is just bein a dude working a normal job, with as normal wife, and normal kid and is content just bein a dude power to him. Living in Canada as a white dude my quality of life is pretty much top tier, and if the #Illumunati (reel cast) exists honestly I think they deserve some respect, they're doing a pretty good job. Like how many times can TVs get significantly better?

I bitch of the death of authenticity, not others not conforming to my authenticity.

I actually think that resistance is an important part of progress... there has to be a mechanism that prevents it from pouring all in at once... not just on the side of technology but also how its changing the social discord. Resistance makes progress come at a pace that allows the less fortunate to keep up... so i concede :)

I'll be honest: I was running on my fume's fumes when we had this exchange, I have no idea what point I was trying to make lmao

So instead of conceding let's just say we're both winners. Or both losers. Your preference!

it doesn't matter, cake for everyone! :)

hahaha ,very funny post.

You want to be part of my group?

Don't post shit like this.

E: sorry i'm a bit broody and moody atm. I just meant you should only leave comments like this if they're genuine. Otherwise you debase both yourself and the author.

also don't have as group (for real)

I have nothing to say about you, really funny post.

@mitthradiumn good to see you. I have upvoted you I hope you will do the same :)

Resteem and upvote that dear, really great post @mitthradiumn

Thanks bud

@reported has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an BiggerUpvote send 0.5 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an BiggerUpvote and a reSteem send 1.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

@steem-marketing has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an BiggerUpvote send 0.5 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an BiggerUpvote and a reSteem send 1.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Congratulations @mitthradiumn! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98