Dilbert and the office life

in #office7 years ago (edited)

Just like other weekday mornings, I was getting ready to work this morning, except that I had brief look to my bookshelf while I was getting changed. I saw "Dilbert..." hiding behind other books over there. That must be one of my collection of Dilbert books. Not sure what exactly is name of that book as I didn't pull it out, but I pretty sure it is a good one.
dilbert_logo1.jpg

Talking about Dilbert, there were already lots of posts in Steemit about it:


Steemit_Search_Dilbert.png

So I am not going to introduce it again. You get all you need here: http://dilbert.com


So I went online and browsed some Dilbert comic strips before work and realized there is a new book from Scott Adams:



"How to Fail at Almost Everything and Still Win Big", just because of the name of this book, I decided to get a copy of it!




Back to Dilbert, it was introduced by a colleague during my first job after graduate. I was working for a U.S. Silicon-valley based computer company at that time, and which was exactly what Dilbert's background setup with. So I shared a lot of feeling with the characters inside this comics. That's why I loved it a lot.

I had a lot of Dilbert products back to that time and this one is my favourite:



A Dilbert Candy Dispenser -- You press the mouse on the desk and Dilbert will types while M&Ms (or other candies) drop from the monitor. It's really fun to watch how it works.




I always have mixed feeling to Dilbert's comics - when I realized how ridiculous they are but similar things happened round me in real life. Let me share with you a few comics strips that are in this category.

Aren't our companies always talked about Work-life balance while they black-faced you when you apply for long leave?


This is how Hong Kong Government spends your tax money.



Sounds familiar even with the Crypto Coins hype?



When you have a new comer......



I should avoid one of our fellow Hong Kong Steemians from seeing this.




Reference:

All comics strips from http://dilbert.com

Sort:  

Quite interesting pieces there tho.

给你点赞啦
点赞价值: 4.0SBD
感谢你的支持,欢迎也给我点赞啊

Scott Adams is quite the Genius! #DavidWhiteVoice

I like it,and add the url to my favorites folder,hope to see more detail about it

Glad that you like it too. Thanks. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57455.52
ETH 2339.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35