My Work Palace (Place) (" Karm-bhumi") - Land of Action

in #office-life7 years ago (edited)

MY PALACE - A PLACE OF ALL ACTON, (pursuit to better and loving life)

The most important and critical phase of life is the time when people, establishes their career and do their best to earn livelihood . The phase is more important to tackle the work pressure as well the family. It is important to have a work-life balance.

During this phase the people spend maximum time at office especially in own desk doing all the algorithm/analysis etc etc. To make livelihood for themselves and also for their family. Let me today take you to my place especially the desk, where I spend maximum time doing all the Debits / Credits , Plus/Minus of the business. I call it my "Palace" :)

Wrkdsk.jpg

The Left Corner

This is just one corner of my desk. My Palace is obviously an important place, getting it decorated and keeping it clean is my first priority. To have a small plant is a must, it give a nice energetic feeling and keep myself lively all day.

The Name plate is enough to show "my palace is mine only and no intruders allowed"...hahah :), still many a times many intruders keep coming , surrounding my palace and attacking with many firing questions.
Tackling all the bullets with guts is what i am best at . :) the little hanging Santa along the name plate keeps reminding me that surprises and gifts can come from any way. Just need to keep me prepared for it. Whether it be business challenges surprises or any sweet little appreciation from someone at my work place. Actually there is a 2 santa at my desk. Here is my complete picture of my entire desk.

Wrkdsk2.jpg

The Center

The small statue of Ganesh Ji and the Little Diyas were from recent Diwali celebration. I kept it to have it on my desk. The key chain is the new entrants, last week with a lovely quote " A true friend is the greatest of all blessing" helps me to remind that there is some well wisher as well. In a challenging corporate condition, where everyone trying to pull each other down, survival with some good friends/colleagues is must. They are always there to keep you motivated and alwayzz pumps me to perform better and keep fighting with all Corporate Devils :) [they always s***s].

....Thanks to my dear friends !! you are the real power to me !!.. :) :)

The Right Side

With golden pins styled with my first letter initials "V" and a Fatty Santa. The "V" reminds me of achieving "Victory" over all the challenges that come along . The "Fatty Santa reminds me of my health. Keep sitting at desk for longer period is hazardous, and we need to take care of our health, with frequent breaks and little on and off movement from the palace. to keep ourselves active and awake. :)

The little sparkling lights from the roof is shining and keeps sparkling all the rays on my desk :). Reminding my that phase is all important and and we need to work harder and remain stronger. The phase will comes to an end at any time, so whatever time we spent must be shining and sparkling.

Good to share ......today!

Thanks
@steemflow

Sort:  

Whatever you do may seem insignificant to you, but it is most important that you do it.

- Mahatma Gandhi

@wise-old-man thanks blessing in paradise...

Very descriptive! Nice to know each artefact has a significance in your palace!

@shilpavarma thanks...your surrounding does matter

beautiful palace looking so nice yoir post is great @steemflow thanks for shering??

you got real taste

@steemflow, you just received an 57% upvote worth 16.272 USD from @sostrin and powered by smartsteem. Our goal is to support quality posts and authors on steem.

We offer vote-bidding (whitelist-only), vote-buying, vote-selling and a delegation market. Join the community: https://smartsteem.com

This post has received a 0.73 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @steemflow. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61038.67
ETH 2626.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62